Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

7323f68f7d8afab877134bb190616bb4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Značka patří do stejné stáje, jako například Plantation. Kaniche XO zraje v sudech po bourbonu na Barbadosu
a následně v sudech po koňaku ve Francii.
Tento rum je nejvyšší z řady. Setkat se ještě můžete s Kaniche Reserve a Kaniche 11 yo.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Barbados
Aroma: Silný, kořenitý, v trochu v suchém, koňakovém stylu. Ale dá se tu najít i trocha nasládlosti. Skořice, kůže, lesní med, trochu až borové dřevo a lehký závan kokosu. (88 b)
Chuť: Olejnatý, překvapivě dost sladký. Jemně kořenitý, převládá skořice. Rumová tresť, kokos. Dozvuk je kratší, odezní poměrně rychle. (90 b)
Body: 89/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnán vzorek koupený v českolipském baru Egypt. Velmi zaujal. Budu se muset poohlédnout po lahvi.

315c45f8dd5e7131cf9e869c0202035f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jason Berman from United States with 44 ratings

I think it’s only available at Total wine. Which is a shame because it’s a fantastic complex rum at a reasonable price, I always grab a couple of bottles when I can. I appreciate the time it spends in cognac cask.

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Now one of my favorites, so much of a wonder found in a glass.

840b5757aaeb05d667412d9399e544d2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 24 ratings

For the money, this rum hits all the high points. It's great by itself, works wonders in simple agreed cocktails, and isn't expensive. It lacks an upper level complexity, but for $30 you don't really expect that anyways. Go grab a bottle!

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados and aged first in ex-bourbon casks (customary for rum) and then given a finish in cognac barrels (unusual in the industry but more customary for Kaniche)... hence, "double wood" rum. The suggest looking for "exotic notes" of vanilla, coconut, and cocoa.

417173be6d8e9046a33c209c63c5f916.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Kasper Meijer from Panama with 30 ratings

Saw some reviews just now after I had already bought and tried it, but I must say that I really do appreciate this rum. Its sweet, but not too sweet. Similar to the Perfeccion. I would rate them both the same in my opinion. Nice wooden box too.

A4cade10f0346f4d070d4a627919aede.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by ColoRobO from United States with 4 ratings

I taste cinnamon. My wife tastes coconut. Those rise to the top of a nicely complex and smooth rum. Spices are not too strong and overall not too sweet. Price was on point and while this isn’t my celebratory aged rum, it’s a good value for an everyday sipper.

8425363a259a4f5128bdbf9c5fa554d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Jeff Sutker from United States with 5 ratings

Cheap enough to drink every day, good enough to want to. Smoothest (most mellow?) rum I've had.

A9a5a303efb81d1f12388fe317121496.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 37 ratings

Sehr guter und süsse rum. Auch für Frauen und Anfänger geeignet. Immer wieder gern

Fb0cc3b1e7724484d4d59caf32a543b3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Schnatterer from Switzerland with 20 ratings

Nice flavours of vanilla and coconut. For the price it is simply great...

3b6db7a118d50b2fb85ec6693fc7dcf4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Définitivement un de mes rhums préféré. Son goût, son odeur sont vraiment aux top. A déguster absolument.