Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO

Barbados | Aged

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

7.8/10 (145 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
7
36
55
30
9

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F894f65da4981e042ca76e07bd4f33c7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

beaucoup plus present que son petit frere (le reserve) avec plus de caractere, mais on peut trouver mieux dans sa gamme de prix

9d1130e827dc90814a23f792425330d1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Chris from Switzerland with 30 ratings

Quite sweet and easy to sip. I taste cinnamon and spices. Pretty good value for the price 👍

79b08f24a6e277cccacb2485e88e1ccc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by allredb from United States with 11 ratings

I have a very nice collection of rums and this one will always be in my cabinet. Easy on the palate with the perfect combination of flavor and aroma. Highly recommend.

4e26b39bc346d7afc2dbe51cd3ce5f77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by carl from United States with 29 ratings

If you let it breathe for an hour or so after pouring, the flavors and aromas come through nicely. Also great on ice.

I did a blind taste test with this rum against the Kaniche Perfeccion... This rum (the XO) came across as being sweeter and had some additional flavors that made me a little suspicious :-O Still delicious, however.

7c1c234012bd6b749d251978df61a04a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

A great sipper that also works as a dessert drink. Sweet, but not overwhelmingly so. I personally can't stand anything too sugary or sweet, however I feel like this rum is an exception. The flavor consists of coconut notes mixed with something I can only describe as a mix of lime and maple syrup. Kaniche XO is definitely not for everyone's tastes, but it works for me. A rum worth trying out.

A31fb0dc1bc9153c2126798b8b97b7e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Anne Mitchell from United States with 1 rating

Truly love this rum. It has a smooth and easy finish that is perfect for a sipping rum. The finish in the cognac casks makes a huge difference.

4645d37627c4eb4406a5254e6ba631a9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

buon rum, si sente a mio avviso sapore di rum e cioccolato ma non troppo, il gusto non rimane tanto in bocca. preferisco altri...impatto alcool nella norma...
50€ bottiglia
personale classifica :
Millonario XO
Diplomatico reserva exclusiva
president marti 19 old
Mount gay XO
kanikche XO
Don papa aged in oak

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 155 ratings

So far I only knew the marshmallow smell (Coconut with suggar) from the Dictador XO insolent.
An exceptional rum. Not a typical taste. I wonder where these flavors come from.
I would enjoy it as a liqueur., because it's very sweet.

Smell: vanilla, cream (marshmallow or sweet coconut), berries. Like a cake with cream and berries on top.
Flavor: cream cake, very creamy, vanilla, some spice, candy (berries). Cake aftertaste in the mouth.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

C15a7b468d7281e931142795719aa365.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by lukas.tri from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Kaniche XO je mou nejjasnější volbou. Je to rum, který si vždy rad koupím znovu. Jemná oříšková chuť je opravdu výjimečná a zatím jsem podobnou chuť nepotkal.

Eccd0987c5ad79396af1844ce967312b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by DFW.TX from United States with 21 ratings

Finally found one I just can't drink. Too sweet for my taste. Mixed it with a Mexican Coke and it was ok. Learning I prefer something more dry. Will save this one for guests.

19046f85da688aebf0d14ae7615815c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Not too sweat, just enough alcohol a really rum to sip with ice. But a bit price that is why a 7 otherwise i would have given it an 8