Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO

Barbados | Aged

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

7.7/10(160 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
9
40
60
34
10

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

160 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mikkie Chu from United States with 1 rating

Got a good body. Nice taste and a really good rum to give to the parents! They love it. I had a good night with KanIche XO

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I like some Plantation rums aged at Ferrand after the local aging process. This rum is in my opinion close to some of them. This is one of the best of the ones I have tested together with Plantation St:Lucia. I bought it in Germany for 44 euros, super price for this rum. Worth mention is the nice wood box!
Must have for rum collectors.......

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by MnChuck from United States with 14 ratings

Like others have said this rum is a tad on the sweet side, but still an excellent sipper with lots of cognac notes to it but still staying on the lighter side. The finish on this rum is one of the longer ones I have had and can still be noticed on the palate a few minutes later.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 26 ratings

I bought this at total wine, on sale for twenty four bucks. A fantastic price for an XO rum. They had it at the tasting counter and I instantly liked it, so I bought a bottle. It's good stuff, smooth, mildly sweet and exactly what I want in a sipping rum, lots of pleasant flavor, no unpleasant aftertaste. I don't like rums that taste like harsh lighter fluid, and this one goes down easy, not harsh in any way. In fact, I like to hold this in my mouth for some time and it's so smooth and tasty while doing so, mmmm, mmmm.

Edit: This has become my "go to" rum. My friends all love it, and they feel it's the best they've tried also. This rum is my gold standard, and I directly compare it to others. So far, nothing is better and I try every good rum I can.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

beaucoup plus present que son petit frere (le reserve) avec plus de caractere, mais on peut trouver mieux dans sa gamme de prix

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Josh from United States with 1 rating

Invited to a wedding on an island so I needed a sipping rum that would not break the bank and stand next to single malts and I got this one a recommendation. Basically, everyone that tried the rum loved it, and the bottle ran out way before the McAllen 15, 18, and Nikka.People took pictures of the bottle to remember and was a hit. It does not have a strong bite but is flavorful with hints of fruits and a lasting finish. I don't want to sound sexist, but even the women at the party were drinking this (with 1-2 ice cubes) Also stating how flavorful it was. So if you want a great rum and a great price point that will be appreciated by most, you can't go wrong. I wish I had a picture!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by karl from United States with 10 ratings

for about $ 30 also a great value has some coconut and other spices which is an alternative to some of the other rums which have a hint of vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

God og lang eftersmag. En anelse sød. Dufter af kokus og appelsin, men smager ikke af det. Passer rigtig godt sammen med en kop god kaffe.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Smooth with vanilla notes typical if island rums, with a sophisticated aged taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

One of the best rums for the money. A bit too Sweet with caramel flavor but also a bit dry as it lingers. Not as good as Zacapa but close. Just not quite the same body as Zacapa but I have no problem sipping it. Definitely not one that you need to mix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Aubreywan from United States with 20 ratings

Good sipper. Recomended by other reviews. You won't be disappointed.