Posting your rating...
Kaniche XO rum

Kaniche XO

Barbados | Aged

Kaniche XO rum is produced in Barbados where it is first aged in bourbon casks. It is one of the few rums that is then double aged for a more mellow finished in Pierre Ferrand ex cognac casks at their location in France.

7.7/10(160 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
9
40
60
34
10

Rate Kaniche XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

160 Kaniche XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mikkie Chu from United States with 1 rating

Got a good body. Nice taste and a really good rum to give to the parents! They love it. I had a good night with KanIche XO

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by JÅJ from Sweden with 33 ratings

Trevlig rum men finns mer att önska........
⭐️⭐️⭐️+

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

(Update January 3, 2020: So... after reading through the hydrometer tests, I unfortunately discovered that Kaniche is a company that absolutely loads their "premium rums" with additives like sugars and coloring such. This is something that disappointments me greatly. As noted on my recent review of Zacapa's Edicion Negra, "premium" rums with additives that aren't labeled mean an automatic three points off. That means the highest I can give this now is a 7, but based on my previous rating, I'm giving it a 6.)

This one surprised me. Based on the low price, I expected this to be a mixer. Instead, it's a wonderful sipper. Definitely on the sweet side, but with my sweet tooth, that's perfect. (It's on the sweet side likely because of added sugars.)

It does fascinate me that I love rum so much, because I hate the tropical fruits it can take after... especially, in this case, coconut. Yet again, I find the claims of these fruits being upfront to be exaggerated. Even when I have detected coconut, or banana, or plantain, or something else along those lines, it's been subtle and in a way I actually quite enjoy.

This is definitely a smooth rum, as well... possibly the smoothest I've had so far. I definitely recommend this... straight or over ice. This is definitely a sipper, not a mixer. (Although, given the fact that a lot of that is because of added sugars, this would be just fine as a mixer.)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jim from United States with 1 rating

This is by far the worst rum I have ever tasted, and left my mouth very dry. Maybe I got a bad bottle judging from the other ratings on this page, but this tasted more like whiskey than rum to me. The advertisement in the store indicated that it had coconut flavor, which is what I was looking for, but I noticed that there was no mention of it on the bottle, so I was reluctant to buy it. However, one of the employees at Total Wines swore up and down that it was the best rum ever. I should have listened to my own instincts. Unfortunately this stuff will be going down the drain.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

En lækker let drikkelig rom som de fleste kan nyde.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 155 ratings

Denne rom må du ikke snyde dig selv for, den er fantastisk blød og rund med en fin smag af karamel.
Den egner sig også til første gangs rom drikkere.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel from United States with 3 ratings

This is exceptional for sipping with no burn. Very well distilled in Cognac casks for 18 months.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

This rum will knock your socks off! It is so smooth, but has substantial body and finish. If you have someone who has judged rum as being harsh, this one will be a great entry point to the world of fine rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not so sweet, but smooth and pleasant. Really recommendable.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

her kommer man langt med få midler.
rigtig dejlig rom til en fornuftig pris.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Definitely something positively different. Nice flavour that stays with you afterwards.