Posting your rating...
Kaniche Reserve rum

Kaniche Reserve

Barbados | Aged

6.5/10 (36 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
6
17
6

Rate Kaniche Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


36 Kaniche Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kent C from Canada with 2 ratings

Smooth and a definite vanilla taste but for $17 a bottle this is a very nice sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

You get a big taste of cinnamon and pepper which would attribute to somewhat of a burn plus the alcohol will only elevate the heat. It has a moderate sweetness with vanilla, oak, tobacco and Werther's candies(caramel)!
This could be a decent sipper, though I'd go for the XO instead for about 8 dollars more at Total Wine And more.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Lemon vanilla flavir, spicy and oak barrel. Modest as expected

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brian Dent from United States with 1 rating

Very strong flavor of cinnamon. Actually produces a burning sensation in my mouth. (Capsicum source also added?) Label says "artisan". Seems the opposite of artisan to me- processed food. Might be good in mixed drinks, but I don't drink mixed drinks. So problem is label. If you drink rum for the pleasure of the flavor of rum, avoid this.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Kevin Guske from United States with 6 ratings

Tasty but a little too harsh for sipping. Maybe it's the spices that add heat, but a little longer aging would make this much smoother

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by AntonioPatriarca from United States with 7 ratings

Not my style for sipping, but it mixed well. I liked the fact that they kept it a lighter gold color instead of darkening it.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mihai from Romania with 214 ratings

Nu mă așteptam să fie așa plăcut, aromă interesantă, se simte zahărul destul de mult.. La prețul lui e ok...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ovret from Finland with 3 ratings

Plain bottle, could mistake for a wine
Mid shade liquid
Mid odor, caramel
Spicy beginning taste
Spicy caramel mid taste
Short after taste, caramel

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Pretty sweet nose with vanilla dominating. Very Plantation-like, but feels not that sweet. Sippable but no real emotsions involved, not a good choice in mixers unless you want something that both smells and tastes sweet. Probably added sugar, nothing remarkable. Fiver

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Imaks from Latvia with 14 ratings

7,5 score for this rum, good taste of this rum. Softly.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

For the price ($16.99), it was okay. No particular flavors of note. Stronger straight than the other Kaniches I have tried. Mixed was decent.