Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Liqueur de Rhum rum

Rate Diplomatico Liqueur de Rhum

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Diplomatico Liqueur de Rhum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by NickTheGreek from Australia with 18 ratings

One of the better rum liquers that I've had before. Can't wait to get another bottle of this, because I absolutely destroyed the first one.

It's around 35%, which is quite strong for a liquer. But, in saying that, its still very very easy to drink.

This came out after a big dinner party where there was bulk wine/beers/rum consumed and it was perfect just to top off the night.

Beautiful to sip neat. nothing else needed. Not a lot of heat, very little burn. Just a lovely smooth, sweet mellow creamy liquer. Highly recommended.

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Easily consumable if you prefer a liqueur.........

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This is a nice liquor but it's just lacking the depth of a decent rum flavour ...it's sweetness over powers everything

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Ce n'est pas vraiment un rhum mais plutôt un liqueur qui en a me goût! Ceux qui aiment le sucré et qui aiment le Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva vont adorer!

Posted 19 days ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Not my bottle. My wife got it as a gift from some guests long ago.
More liquor then rum of course as the name says.
It has clear similarities with the DRE, but sweeter. So it’s not my bag.
Picture: My wife’s bottle.

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Ofera o nota aparte cocktailurilor prin aroma intensa pe care o are.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Not really a rum, more of a rum liqueur. And that said, a great liqueur at that! Sweet and strong, as a good liqueur should be, with the beautiful color and the distinguished Diplomatico taste and aroma. Great to sip as a "Bajativo" after good food, or in a rocking chair on the veranda with a cup of strong black coffee.

Posted about 3 years ago by Mack from Canada with 26 ratings

Very sweet, lots of sugar. Taste is not spectacular but is a nice liqueur. Not my favorite.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I love the Diplomatico rums, so I was eager to taste their Liqueur de Rhum. It's a great liqueur, but isn't quite as good to me as their 'real' rums.

The smell had many of the great characteristics of their aged rum. Toffee, vanilla, spice, and molasses. As a liqueur, it was quite sweet and syrupy, and a bit weak at 35% (as opposed to 40% for their real rums).

Still it's not bad at all for a liqueur. This is a high 7 to me.

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Vanilka, med, bílá čokoláda, trochu peprmint. (81 b)
Chuť: Krémový, uhlazená dřevitost, bílá čokoláda, med, vanilka. Olejnatý, ale chuťově to není nijak bohaté, krom sladkosti a krémovosti se tu nic moc neděje. (81 b)
Body: 81
Shrnutí: Když ho koupíte manželkám, maminkám nebo babičkám jako dárek, tak by jste je zklamat nemuseli.

Posted over 3 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Très sucré mais original.
Goût de miel et final très fort.

Posted over 3 years ago by Magnus from Sweden with 11 ratings

den är väldigt söt men det går att dricka till kaffe

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Just a pile of sugar...Didnt recognise any other taste. Very disappointed.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek Pazitka from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Already liqueur rum sweet, which can be too much for somebody...

Posted about 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

C'est de la liqueur et pas du rhum ! Des tonnes de sucre et un verre très difficle à terminer.... (comme toutes les liqueurs....)

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Ist sehr süß und voll im Geschmack. Pur oder auf Eis super.

Posted over 4 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Sehr lecker und sehr süss! Man schmeckt nur wenig Alkohol. Für zwischendurch auf Eis eine echte Alternative

Posted over 4 years ago by DrMajki from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Příjemný barva a aroma,chuťový jemný lehce nasládlou rumový likér

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Als Likör empfinde ich ihn als etwas zu intensiv. Aber für Rum Liebhaber eine gelungene Abwechslung

Posted over 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Hurra! - Så fík jeg fadt på den næste i rækken af Butocal's rom!
Nu mangler jeg så "kun" Single Vintage, må blive engang til næste år, skal jo have noget at glæde sig til.

Den bliver prøve smagt senere på året, da jeg lige har et par andre jeg skal hae smagt først, som altid, kommer der en beskrivelse med smag osv fra min hånd når det er sket :)

Posted about 5 years ago by Matiozo from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Very good choice for female drinkers of rum. Not too alcoholic but very sweet and silky. You can taste and smell typical Diplomatico tones. But remember it is Liqueur de Rhum not RUM ;-)

Posted about 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

très plaisant, mais ce n'est pas un rhum de dégustation, c'est une liqueur!!!
il faut la boire en tant que tel et du coup c'est très sympa, sucré et parfumé.
maintenant, pour passer sur un très bon rhum avec les même base mais la force du rhum abouti, il faut aller voir le reserva exclusiva, vous ne serez pas déçu!!!

Posted about 5 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

On m'a offert ce rhum à la place d'un reserva exclusiva :(
Buvable mais trop sucré et arrangé à mon goût, sans avoir la palette d'arômes du reserva exclusiva.

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Sød, men det er jo også en likør.
Man kan godt smage at den er i familie med de rigtige Diplomatico Rom.