Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.6/10 (126 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
44
48
23

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


126 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rumdrinker99 from United States with 7 ratings

I used to be a scotch drinker and after trying this I am a 25 year Flor De Cana drinker. Best tasting aged spirit I have ever tried.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Paniolopete from United States with 6 ratings

Mahogany brown in color with a divine nose of butterscotch, oak, caramelized sugar, and the slightest waft of vegetal funk on the edge. Not a hint of added sugar, but a hint of sweet in the finish along with the oak wood aroma and just enough bite to let you know it’s a spirit your sipping, but otherwise quite smooth. A couple drops of water added a bit more sweetness to the finish and erased the minimal bite to a whisper.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Sheff Ma Zi from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

I suppose this top shelf rum is one of the best. This one is not for Zacapa lovers, due to the fact it's unsweetened.

Aroma is lil oaky, rich fruit (pear, apple skin), burnt coco, raw blanched cocoa nib

Taste is a bit floral, with little acid bite of fresh coffee.
Density is perfect for sipping, golden and amber color is magnificent
This one is a pearl from the rum world.

P.S.
Especially recomended with nicaraguan cigar (Oliva)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Picked up a bottle in St. Maarten for almost half the price I can get it back home, however still not worth it the price . I have several rums that are better at a 1/4 of the price.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

This is a very smooth rum obviously but i felt it lacked a bit of character and i actually enjoyed the 18 year a bit more because it was more unique to me, with a coconut vibe. This one, although very good, seems familiar to quite a few other rums i have tried. Perhaps i need more!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

The dark molasses colour, age and heritage promise a very good rum. Strong smokey burnt wood smell and taste with molasses, caramel and just enough sweetness does indeed deliver, but it retains that slightly harsh and bitter aftertaste that is tell-tale of Flor de Caña. which knocks it down a point for me. Whisky drinkers might find this one very likable.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Albertabound from Canada with 4 ratings

Very smooth great smelling rum. Always a go to gift for a rum lover

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Arthur from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Sensational and expensive flavorsome rum. Not the first one to buy, for initiated rum speakers

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by GoldenRum from Belgium with 3 ratings

I'm usually more a whisky drinker and i must admit that I'm not very experienced with Rum. But I had to occasion to compare the 25Y & 30Y (1988, single cask)

both rum's are really smooth with lots of vanilla. But the 30Y has more 'deepness and was my personal favorite. But as a whisky drinker I'm positivly suprised with both rums! I will definitely try more rum in the future 😁😋

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Toshi from France with 1 rating

Grâce à ma soeur qui vit au Nicaragua j'ai pu le déguster le savourer et en ramener en France juste pour mon plaisir personnel. À consommer les yeux fermés.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by williamsprokkereef from Netherlands with 10 ratings

This is the best rum I have ever had. Each glass is a feast to drink.