Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
146 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
16
49
52
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

146 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darren from Canada with 8 ratings

There is a lot going on with this fine aged rum and smooth comes to mind. Pricy but get what you pay for with the 25yo and well balanced

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by guillermo from United States with 2 ratings

Smooth and clean . No sweet at all. Let it sit and breathe for a short wile.
Less sweet than Zacapa XO

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Excellent! Perhaps a bit overpriced; but very tasty and extremely smooth. One of the smoothest rums I have ever had. So easy to sip straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Top-notch flavors, beautiful color and aroma, smooth and naturally sweet. What's not to love in a rum this good? It's not just twice as good as the 12yo, it's much better in every way. A delicious and warming pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 106 ratings

End of bottle. Toasty nose with a hint of hazelnut. Grilled flavours in mouth and long smooth finish, more buttery, balanced. Not a favorite but a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 482 ratings

This rum smells and tastes of oak, caramel, light vanilla and cacoa. Not as sweet or smooth as I'd like, but sill good. Over priced for what it is ($159.99 at BevMo! 2015) though my rating doesn't factor in the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its so fine and well balanced wood caramel its just amazing

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 434 ratings

Chuťově příjemný, ale ne za tu cenu. Flor de Cana 18 mnohém lepší alternativa

Small 20201230 224047

Posted 21 days ago by Shanon from United States with 26 ratings

The answer is yes, a very smooth and delicious rum. Its definitely worth a try if you havent but the price is a little steep. I could honestly deink this everyday its so good but cant because its expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Aroma: Výrazný tabák, kůže, v pozadí mandarinky
Chuť: Příjemná nasládlost přechází do výrazných kávových tónů
Dozvuk: Květinkatý, chvíli medový, poté nějaké koření, hořkne, středně dlouhý
Sladkost: 1/3
Vzorek #21 z RumFest Praha 2020
Kvalitativně (chuťově) na úrovni 12y - průměr, který neurazí. Ze tří verzí 12y, 18y a 25y mi nejzajímavější (nejchutnější) přišla 18y.

Small 20210227 120106

Posted 1 month ago by PIPEMAN from Canada with 5 ratings

I had let this bottle sit in my cabinet for a while. I came back to it last night while watching a movie. I had forgotten how smooth and drinkable this rum was. No over the top alcohol taste, just a great balanced flavour with a smooth, even after taste.