Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
139 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
47
50
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

I have to underline the fairly nice taste of wood and caramel. Both are very well mixed and the blend is smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Just wow. Very smooth. It's my kind of rum. Close To the 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Flor de Cana 25 year old was initially tasted at the Flor de Cana distillery in Chichigalpa Nicaragua and the initial feeling was much more closer to a high end cognac instead of a sweet and flavorful aged rum. It is super smooth and has no afterburn, but it is very dry for an aged rum. If you like quality cognac, you will absolutely fall in love with this rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Full body, subtle sweet, soft oak very classy. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Barevné zlato v lahvi. Již sklenice napovídá, že se nebude jednat o jen tak nějaký rum. Jeho vůně je kouzelná,lehce připomínající čokoládu i trochu vanilky. Tuto láhev si dokážu představit do své sběratelské poličky.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by guillermo from United States with 2 ratings

Smooth and clean . No sweet at all. Let it sit and breathe for a short wile.
Less sweet than Zacapa XO

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Excellent! Perhaps a bit overpriced; but very tasty and extremely smooth. One of the smoothest rums I have ever had. So easy to sip straight.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Top-notch flavors, beautiful color and aroma, smooth and naturally sweet. What's not to love in a rum this good? It's not just twice as good as the 12yo, it's much better in every way. A delicious and warming pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 101 ratings

End of bottle. Toasty nose with a hint of hazelnut. Grilled flavours in mouth and long smooth finish, more buttery, balanced. Not a favorite but a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

This rum smells and tastes of oak, caramel, light vanilla and cacoa. Not as sweet or smooth as I'd like, but sill good. Over priced for what it is ($159.99 at BevMo! 2015) though my rating doesn't factor in the price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its so fine and well balanced wood caramel its just amazing