Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.6/10 (126 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
44
48
23

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


126 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rumdrinker99 from United States with 7 ratings

I used to be a scotch drinker and after trying this I am a 25 year Flor De Cana drinker. Best tasting aged spirit I have ever tried.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Full body, subtle sweet, soft oak very classy. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Barevné zlato v lahvi. Již sklenice napovídá, že se nebude jednat o jen tak nějaký rum. Jeho vůně je kouzelná,lehce připomínající čokoládu i trochu vanilky. Tuto láhev si dokážu představit do své sběratelské poličky.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by guillermo from United States with 2 ratings

Smooth and clean . No sweet at all. Let it sit and breathe for a short wile.
Less sweet than Zacapa XO

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Excellent! Perhaps a bit overpriced; but very tasty and extremely smooth. One of the smoothest rums I have ever had. So easy to sip straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Top-notch flavors, beautiful color and aroma, smooth and naturally sweet. What's not to love in a rum this good? It's not just twice as good as the 12yo, it's much better in every way. A delicious and warming pleasure.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

End of bottle. Toasty nose with a hint of hazelnut. Grilled flavours in mouth and long smooth finish, more buttery, balanced. Not a favorite but a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 446 ratings

This rum smells and tastes of oak, caramel, light vanilla and cacoa. Not as sweet or smooth as I'd like, but sill good. Over priced for what it is ($159.99 at BevMo! 2015) though my rating doesn't factor in the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its so fine and well balanced wood caramel its just amazing

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Kiwipirate from New Zealand with 13 ratings

I picked this bottle up a few years back and when I first opened up the bottle I was very impressed.

The bottle and the packaging make you feel like a cocaine baron opening some secret South American boss rum.

In saying that, once you pour it, the first thing your gonna notice is the whiff cause its a bloody strong smelling rum. Like I won't say its a bad rum, its definitely not, but equally, its not a bad idea to pour it from the bottle and like leave it for an hour before consuming. It's a very smooth rum but you know its boozy when it goes down your throat and it kind of feels like "a mans rum" in that sense. Strong flavour, long long aftertaste and quite smooth.

At the price point, it is definitely on the step end of what I think you can get in comparison for the money but I would also be lying if I said this wasn't worth the try at least once. Give it a go, once the bottle is mostly empty and the rum has had some time to breathe, it becomes a bit tamer and quite delicious. The price point is on the steeper end I think for what your getting but don't be mistake by my winging, it is a premium level rum.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 206 ratings

This was a very expensive rum 25 year old for my 25th anniversary. Also having Facundo Exquisito, and Diplimatico SVTG 2004 same trip. Diplomatically was the most expensive by long was and least favorite. Very smooth, no alcohol burn, but no depth. Nothing to get excited about here unless you like fancy packaging. Save your money.