Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.6/10 (126 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
44
48
23

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


126 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by rumdrinker99 from United States with 7 ratings

I used to be a scotch drinker and after trying this I am a 25 year Flor De Cana drinker. Best tasting aged spirit I have ever tried.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

Flor De Caña has a very good catalog. This is the only one I probably won't buy again because it's priced way beyond what it's worth. You get a slightly less defined flavour from their 18 year at a quarter of the price. Far better value there.

Classic rum taste, smooth caramel, hints of oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Trevor Owens from United States with 5 ratings

Tastes like a classic, smooth rum. Problem is I just won't remember it in a few days.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

End of the bottle so not as aromatic as it should be i guess. Discreet nose compared to the 18 years old.

Aromas of dried apricot and orange.
Long oaky finish. Woody, grilled toasty bread flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Richard k from Canada with 5 ratings

Nice hint of Carmel easy on the nose and easy on the pallet very little burn

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

Heavy oak, blackberries, spice. Great nose. Smooth and thick. Deep and complex. Vanilla, marzipan. Has a punch. This is balanced rum. Vanilla comes sweeping in at the end along side molasses. Very good. Better neat, but also great on ice. Great sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 339 ratings

Nice smooth aroma. Not so complex body as expected from 25y. Aftertaste is nice smooth and long. For that price I expected more...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by vladim from Romania with 7 ratings

Wonderful starting taste of vanilla, dried fruits ,caramel, a few floral accents and wood...
Taste of sweet aromas of almonds, nougat,raisins,chocolate,cherry and apple caramelized, a bit spicy.
Finish: Persistent, aromatic flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

A deep and dark amber hue. Its aroma with hints of vanilla, wood and dark cocao, draws you into a smooth, luxurious taste that offers further notes of fruit, almond and caramel and a touch of oak. A smooth, buttery and dry finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Just wow. Very smooth. It's my kind of rum. Close To the 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

Flor de Cana 25 year old was initially tasted at the Flor de Cana distillery in Chichigalpa Nicaragua and the initial feeling was much more closer to a high end cognac instead of a sweet and flavorful aged rum. It is super smooth and has no afterburn, but it is very dry for an aged rum. If you like quality cognac, you will absolutely fall in love with this rum.