Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
139 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
47
50
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by TaraBeth from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

From the moment you smell this rum to the moment it hits your tongue, it is pure pleasure. Smoother than anything I've tasted you wouldn't dare mix this or put it on the rocks. Simply enjoy the taste. All of it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Vanilla, caramel and cocoa undertones with a smooth and buttery finish.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by David from United States with 11 ratings

This is simply a delight! Could easily drink the bottle straight and neat until it was gone. A light sweetness, Carmel is the stronger but still mellow note. A brief oakeness and a very faint nutty hint. Well worth the 140$ spent between three compadres! Strongly enjoy this rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by AC from United States with 35 ratings

Almost perfection. Great notes of caramel and smooth finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Eric from Thailand with 13 ratings

Among the smoothest and most delicate old rum, a fantastic finish, I would rate it 8.5 as it misses a bit of character to deserve a 9-10

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from United States with 2 ratings

Flor de Cana 12 got me into good aged rums and led me to this 25 year, which is my opinion of perfection. I am still new to the descriptions, so I'll do my best. It is a smooth rich rum. If full bodied is appropriate, that is what it is. When you pour it, you can tell it has more body to it than most. I taste the hints of charred oak burboun barrels. It sips like a fine burboun but sweeter and smoother with no aftertaste. I like it over a few cubes of ice. For me there is no equal to this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

I have to underline the fairly nice taste of wood and caramel. Both are very well mixed and the blend is smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

Amazing product; hard to find any flaws with it.
I would drink this everyday if it wasn't for the hefty price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

smooth, fairly sweet, with a good long finish, not too complex for the price tag but still a great rum.