Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
146 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
16
49
52
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

146 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darren from Canada with 8 ratings

There is a lot going on with this fine aged rum and smooth comes to mind. Pricy but get what you pay for with the 25yo and well balanced

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reena Pilgrim from Canada with 5 ratings

For me this was exceptional in taste, smell. Drink neat, clear Caramel taste with hints of spice. Have not been able to locate in Canada as I bought this on one of the ports on our cruise. If you see it get it you will not regret the spend.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Steve B. from United States with 3 ratings

I am a huge fan of FdC and couldn't wait to get my hands on a bottle of the 25. Now that I have had the pleasure I don't believe I will be buying it again. Stick with the 12 year or the 18 if you want something fancy but don't want to break the bank. The 25 just doesn't live up to the price.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry.
i smell banana, vanilla, some smoke and dry fruit. oak.
i taste fruity notes, elements of chocolate and raisins. vanilla and caramel. banana. bitter notes. smoke. pepper. ginger. light body, full of flavor.
9/10 - drop 5 points, if you like it sweet.
a good rum. no special taste, this rum show how rum tastes in a classic way. round, light and not overwhelming. still a bit expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Nice sipper. Well done and smooth. Best grab a friend and sip over the evening conversation. I believe this is the best of Flor de Cana.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Una verdadera delicia de Ron. Quizás el precio es lo peor que tenga.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This feels and tastes like a true handmade rum. No added sugar or fancy tricks. Is it that much better than the 18-year old to justify the jump in price? Probably not to most people. And having grown fond of cask strength rums, I would spend my money on something else now. Still it is a bottle I am very happy to have in my collection.

Small profile 1

Posted over 5 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 115 ratings

I have never smelled a run with so much brown sugar. It's light in the mouth with a decent medium kick of spice. Lingering finish is nice. I expected a few more unique flavors to shine through for 25 years, but no doubt it's smooth and well balanced. The 'pro' raters may be slightly disappointed, but most would consider this a classy, high end rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by TaraBeth from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

From the moment you smell this rum to the moment it hits your tongue, it is pure pleasure. Smoother than anything I've tasted you wouldn't dare mix this or put it on the rocks. Simply enjoy the taste. All of it.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Vanilla, caramel and cocoa undertones with a smooth and buttery finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by David from United States with 11 ratings

This is simply a delight! Could easily drink the bottle straight and neat until it was gone. A light sweetness, Carmel is the stronger but still mellow note. A brief oakeness and a very faint nutty hint. Well worth the 140$ spent between three compadres! Strongly enjoy this rum!