Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
139 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
47
50
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

smooth, fairly sweet, with a good long finish, not too complex for the price tag but still a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

Yes, it is nice, little on the sweet side, fantastic nose, lot of flavours. Nose lets you to expect little more

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Smith from United States with 1 rating

If you looking for a good quality rum, this is it FDC 25.. Absolutely superb.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Dark amber colored rum distilled from molasses and has been aged 25 years in whisky & bourbon barrels. Pastry notes with almond and other dried fruits. On the palate, there are pastry notes with notes of candied fruits, orange & mango. Long on the palate, soft but firm. This rum is more complex than the 18y and finished on woody notes with the vanilla that arrives in the long run. Good but missing something to have a 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Reena Pilgrim from Canada with 5 ratings

For me this was exceptional in taste, smell. Drink neat, clear Caramel taste with hints of spice. Have not been able to locate in Canada as I bought this on one of the ports on our cruise. If you see it get it you will not regret the spend.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Steve B. from United States with 3 ratings

I am a huge fan of FdC and couldn't wait to get my hands on a bottle of the 25. Now that I have had the pleasure I don't believe I will be buying it again. Stick with the 12 year or the 18 if you want something fancy but don't want to break the bank. The 25 just doesn't live up to the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

molasses. dry.
i smell banana, vanilla, some smoke and dry fruit. oak.
i taste fruity notes, elements of chocolate and raisins. vanilla and caramel. banana. bitter notes. smoke. pepper. ginger. light body, full of flavor.
9/10 - drop 5 points, if you like it sweet.
a good rum. no special taste, this rum show how rum tastes in a classic way. round, light and not overwhelming. still a bit expensive.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mr. Rum Guy from United States with 23 ratings

Nice sipper. Well done and smooth. Best grab a friend and sip over the evening conversation. I believe this is the best of Flor de Cana.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Unai from Spain with 45 ratings

Una verdadera delicia de Ron. Quizás el precio es lo peor que tenga.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

This feels and tastes like a true handmade rum. No added sugar or fancy tricks. Is it that much better than the 18-year old to justify the jump in price? Probably not to most people. And having grown fond of cask strength rums, I would spend my money on something else now. Still it is a bottle I am very happy to have in my collection.

Small profile 1

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

I have never smelled a run with so much brown sugar. It's light in the mouth with a decent medium kick of spice. Lingering finish is nice. I expected a few more unique flavors to shine through for 25 years, but no doubt it's smooth and well balanced. The 'pro' raters may be slightly disappointed, but most would consider this a classy, high end rum.