Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
139 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
14
47
50
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

smooth, fairly sweet, with a good long finish, not too complex for the price tag but still a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 47 ratings

This is when it gets real people, in my experience there are sweet rum lovers and more raw rum lovers. I'm the latter, thus my rating, but if you are to sweeter notes you should definitely give this and any of the flor vintages a go.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 34 ratings

Good one to start the tasting session with. Very discrete, dry and smooth, yet complex. Some days I love it, some I'm undecided.

A bit bitter. Tastes of tabacco, wood with a buttery finish

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Travis from United States with 14 ratings

Absolutely one of my favorite rums. Shows that Flor de Cana knows how to do rum well.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Inconfundable taste, a lot of flavour and aroma, very sensitive, incredible aftertaste, loooong finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kees from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Love the taste.. This is my rum to celebrate special occasions..

Small img 20201128 wa0005

Posted 4 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 41 ratings

What a taste. Smells so good. So easy to drink. I really appreciate it. For me, a must. So smooth and round.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Glen from United States with 53 ratings

Good. Really good. Wood, vanilla, leather, dark chocolate. Fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

Very pleasant to sip, and the finish reminded us of hazelnuts.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Scott from Canada with 1 rating

One of the best.. couldn't help myself and kept on pouring another and another... !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by sean lougheed from Canada with 18 ratings

A truly excellent Rum and Incredibly smooth. Great notes of caramel but a bit lighter vanilla notes than expected but still present. A bit on the pricey side but one of the top 5 Rums I have had.