Posting your rating...
Flor de Caña 25-Year rum

Flor de Caña 25-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 25-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, and paired with 70% cocoa chocolate.

8.5/10
140 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
15
47
50
25

Rate Flor de Caña 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

140 Flor de Caña 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

smooth, fairly sweet, with a good long finish, not too complex for the price tag but still a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mauricio Lacle from Aruba with 7 ratings

Nice rum, a bit expensive. But I understand really 25 y old.
Dark color rich smell of caramel and soft oakiness wich you find back in the taste and some vanilla. Very smooth especially if you let it breath for about 10 min.... I poured it true a Venturi aerator to enhance the smell and taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Da, se pare să fie unul dintre cele mai bune romuri de la Flor de Cana.. Dar am băut și mai bune în banii ăștia

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Matt from Australia with 17 ratings

A very smooth rum that doesn't fully deliver on the performance I would expect for this money.
It lacks in depth and richness and delivers instead in a smooth and buttery kind of way. I was surprised that leaving it to breathe in my glass for 15 minutes didn't really open up anything new. It's all just a bit plain. It's not something I will remember and it will move to the back of the cabinet now. Maybe I'll try it next year again but I have too many nicer rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Smith agard from United States with 1 rating

Got it as a gift and I must say the the quality of that rum is good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Slightly expensive but wonderful product. Everything exudes quality. It’s a beautifully finished bottle. Once it have had some time to breathe, and this is important in my opinion, the nose greets you with hazelnuts, butter, roasted brown sugar and a hint of leather and oak. It's very refined. On the palate I pick up delightful things like soft oak and leather, buttery nuttiness and candied apples, fading into dark, slightly bitter chocolate and some tingling oak spices on the finish.
This rum is good in a no nonsense kinda way, but as mentioned above it's key to let it breathe for a good while. At this kinda money, I would probably prefer something like Appelton 21, which has a somewhat similar profile, but to me slightly better and (8,5)

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Good rum to sip from that I put next to the Diplomatico as a reference. Very enjoyable!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

It's one of my top 5 rums smooth sweet oaky flavours to sip to

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 28 ratings

Great nose, not too sweet but sweet, Carmel notes, vanilla, spice, lingering finish. Most expensive bottle of Run I have but worth a taste if you get the chance!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wrongrider from United States with 18 ratings

I did like this rum, although to me it tasted more of a whiskey/bourbon rather than a rum. This rum also has a decently high price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

If $150 is not much for you, then give this one a go. But if you check my cabinet, I can name one better for $50. Having said that, this is one of the smoothest rums you will ever drink. Light burn, mellow molasses flavor.