Posting your rating...

8.5/10 (82 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
29
44
3

Rate Punta Cana XOX

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

82 Punta Cana XOX ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Ce rhum est magnifique. C’est une explosion de saveur en bouche. La vanille et le caramel sont bien présents mais on sent aussi cette subtilité ajouté par le passage en fut de porto. Le final est très long et délicieux. Si vous en voyez il faut absolument le gouter !
This rum is beautiful. It is an explosion of flavor on the palate. You can taste vanilla and toffee but also that subtlety added by its finish in oporto cask. The aftertaste is very long and delicious. If you see it, you HAVE to try it!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

le même goût que le Vizcaya mais en plus concentré. Pour moi ce rhum frise la perfection et est sans aucun doute au même niveau qu'un El dorado 21. À goûter absolument ! Miamm!

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Erik Marum from United States with 36 ratings

Super smooth with a wonderful texture and clean flavors of caramel, vanilla and a touch of butterscotch. Finish is long in the mouth with a slight cinnamon spice on the tongue. Not too sweet but just sweet enough. If the finish was just a touch more sweet it would be a perfect run for me. Highly recommend this and recommend to drink it neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Although the presentation is not very striking (which is already usual in rum Oliver & Oliver), however is a soft rum, a little sweet, caramelized and slightly fruity, is a rum with very good balance. I totally recommend it, even if the presentation is a little dull.

Aunque la presentación no es muy llamativa (lo cual ya es usual en los rones de Oliver & Oliver), sin embargo es un ron suave, un poco dulce, acaramelado y ligeramente frutado, es un ron con muy buen equilibrio. Lo recomiendo totalmente, aunque la presentación sea algo floja.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

1st impresion, not sweet not sharp. Good balanced taste . Little caramel and tropical fruit
Nice smell, fruity.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

I really enjoy the smell and taste of this rum. But it feels a bit harsh to me; like it's not well aged.

The bottle doesn't say how old the rum is. I read a Rum Corner review that said it was a blend of both younger and older rums. I can't confirm, but it does taste a bit young to me.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, and spice. Quite nice actually, but I don't find it as smooth as other rums in this price range. It's the slight harshness that knocks this from a 10 to a 9 for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice dark amber color, this rum is on notes of vanilla, honey, caramel, very pastry. Woody comes with time. There are also plum notes. On the palate, we find the same aromas, very sweet, with a nice finish but not too long. It's not bad, but you can find better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one had a strong finish.. First a kick with pure ethanol. Then comes the flavours.. I can feel some coffe, oak with a hint of coco.. The fun part is when the taste fades.. It leaves you with a sweet taste in the the mouth.. A must in the sippingsection..

Small img 20201222 145124

Posted almost 5 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 163 ratings

Ce rhum est complexe sucre equilibre et quel gout.sur la vanille on sent le caramel.vif et doux a la fois il n est pas sur l alcool.parfait.il est dans mon top 3 avec le quorhum 30 et opthimus 25 oporto finish.cette bouteille rare montre une fois de plus la qualite de la maison oliver.note 9.5.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Having been disappointed by the Punta Cana Tesoro, I was sceptic. But this is a true gem. Powerful and complex with an almost reddish color from the port casks.