Posting your rating...

8.5/10 (77 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
26
42
3

Rate Punta Cana XOX

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


77 Punta Cana XOX ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Man this is sweet. Vanilla caramel and some punsch. Almost to much sugary notes

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Ce rhum est magnifique. C’est une explosion de saveur en bouche. La vanille et le caramel sont bien présents mais on sent aussi cette subtilité ajouté par le passage en fut de porto. Le final est très long et délicieux. Si vous en voyez il faut absolument le gouter !
This rum is beautiful. It is an explosion of flavor on the palate. You can taste vanilla and toffee but also that subtlety added by its finish in oporto cask. The aftertaste is very long and delicious. If you see it, you HAVE to try it!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

le même goût que le Vizcaya mais en plus concentré. Pour moi ce rhum frise la perfection et est sans aucun doute au même niveau qu'un El dorado 21. À goûter absolument ! Miamm!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Although the presentation is not very striking (which is already usual in rum Oliver & Oliver), however is a soft rum, a little sweet, caramelized and slightly fruity, is a rum with very good balance. I totally recommend it, even if the presentation is a little dull.

Aunque la presentación no es muy llamativa (lo cual ya es usual en los rones de Oliver & Oliver), sin embargo es un ron suave, un poco dulce, acaramelado y ligeramente frutado, es un ron con muy buen equilibrio. Lo recomiendo totalmente, aunque la presentación sea algo floja.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 45 ratings

1st impresion, not sweet not sharp. Good balanced taste . Little caramel and tropical fruit
Nice smell, fruity.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I really enjoy the smell and taste of this rum. But it feels a bit harsh to me; like it's not well aged.

The bottle doesn't say how old the rum is. I read a Rum Corner review that said it was a blend of both younger and older rums. I can't confirm, but it does taste a bit young to me.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, and spice. Quite nice actually, but I don't find it as smooth as other rums in this price range. It's the slight harshness that knocks this from a 10 to a 9 for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice dark amber color, this rum is on notes of vanilla, honey, caramel, very pastry. Woody comes with time. There are also plum notes. On the palate, we find the same aromas, very sweet, with a nice finish but not too long. It's not bad, but you can find better.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one had a strong finish.. First a kick with pure ethanol. Then comes the flavours.. I can feel some coffe, oak with a hint of coco.. The fun part is when the taste fades.. It leaves you with a sweet taste in the the mouth.. A must in the sippingsection..

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est complexe sucre equilibre et quel gout.sur la vanille on sent le caramel.vif et doux a la fois il n est pas sur l alcool.parfait.il est dans mon top 3 avec le quorhum 30 et opthimus 25 oporto finish.cette bouteille rare montre une fois de plus la qualite de la maison oliver.note 9.5.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Having been disappointed by the Punta Cana Tesoro, I was sceptic. But this is a true gem. Powerful and complex with an almost reddish color from the port casks.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

The colour is deep golden red. When you swirl the rum in the glass, it shows fat clingy legs. The nose is full and sweet, with notes of plum and caramel. The taste is full, fat and sweet with notes of ripe fruit and a hint of vanilla and sweet tobacco. It has a long smooth and warming afterburn with subtle spicy tingles.