Posting your rating...
Punta Cana XOX rum

Rate Punta Cana XOX

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


74 Punta Cana XOX ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Ce rhum est magnifique. C’est une explosion de saveur en bouche. La vanille et le caramel sont bien présents mais on sent aussi cette subtilité ajouté par le passage en fut de porto. Le final est très long et délicieux. Si vous en voyez il faut absolument le gouter !
This rum is beautiful. It is an explosion of flavor on the palate. You can taste vanilla and toffee but also that subtlety added by its finish in oporto cask. The aftertaste is very long and delicious. If you see it, you HAVE to try it!

Posted almost 5 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

le même goût que le Vizcaya mais en plus concentré. Pour moi ce rhum frise la perfection et est sans aucun doute au même niveau qu'un El dorado 21. À goûter absolument ! Miamm!

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

Although the presentation is not very striking (which is already usual in rum Oliver & Oliver), however is a soft rum, a little sweet, caramelized and slightly fruity, is a rum with very good balance. I totally recommend it, even if the presentation is a little dull.

Aunque la presentación no es muy llamativa (lo cual ya es usual en los rones de Oliver & Oliver), sin embargo es un ron suave, un poco dulce, acaramelado y ligeramente frutado, es un ron con muy buen equilibrio. Lo recomiendo totalmente, aunque la presentación sea algo floja.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

1st impresion, not sweet not sharp. Good balanced taste . Little caramel and tropical fruit
Nice smell, fruity.

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I really enjoy the smell and taste of this rum. But it feels a bit harsh to me; like it's not well aged.

The bottle doesn't say how old the rum is. I read a Rum Corner review that said it was a blend of both younger and older rums. I can't confirm, but it does taste a bit young to me.

Smells and tastes of molasses, vanilla, and spice. Quite nice actually, but I don't find it as smooth as other rums in this price range. It's the slight harshness that knocks this from a 10 to a 9 for me.

Posted about 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice dark amber color, this rum is on notes of vanilla, honey, caramel, very pastry. Woody comes with time. There are also plum notes. On the palate, we find the same aromas, very sweet, with a nice finish but not too long. It's not bad, but you can find better.

Posted about 4 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This one had a strong finish.. First a kick with pure ethanol. Then comes the flavours.. I can feel some coffe, oak with a hint of coco.. The fun part is when the taste fades.. It leaves you with a sweet taste in the the mouth.. A must in the sippingsection..

Posted over 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est complexe sucre equilibre et quel gout.sur la vanille on sent le caramel.vif et doux a la fois il n est pas sur l alcool.parfait.il est dans mon top 3 avec le quorhum 30 et opthimus 25 oporto finish.cette bouteille rare montre une fois de plus la qualite de la maison oliver.note 9.5.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

Having been disappointed by the Punta Cana Tesoro, I was sceptic. But this is a true gem. Powerful and complex with an almost reddish color from the port casks.

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

The colour is deep golden red. When you swirl the rum in the glass, it shows great texture, with fat clingy legs. The nose really grabs your attention. It's full and sweet, with notes of plum and caramel. The taste is nothing short of superb. It's a full fat sweet rum with notes of ripe fruit and a hint of vanilla and sweet tobacco in perfect balance. It has a long smooth and warming afterburn with subtle spicy tingles. Im a huge fan of this rum, that balances the port finish perfectly, without going overboard.

Posted 7 days ago by Robert from Slovakia with 41 ratings

I have learned that I need to taste most rums several times to be objective, especially the ones on expensive side, sometime one glass is not enough to judge properly. Smell on this one is quite alcoholic but after 5mins in glass it becomes smooth with notes of sugar cane. However nothing more I can think of. The taste - I am not sure, expecting something complex, well balanced and smooth in this price range. This one after first two glasses is like rollercoaster. First sweet, then dry, then very spicy. Not woody, like old cognac, but really spicy at the back of my tongue. Not really an afterburn, it sort of special spice and maybe just maybe herbs? It is not love at first sight definitely, but you can say somethings going on. It is well worth trying. Need to try it few more times in upcoming days and maybe I update my review, so far a solid 7

Posted 3 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 65 ratings

Okačko. .

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

very nice rum many flavors very tastfull, for this experience not that expensive

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Další dokonalost od Olivera, za mne 9,5, jemný, chutný, parádní

Posted 11 months ago by Ricardiosso from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Very good rum, little sweet and caramel taste
Could be cheaper, for this price I can buy two bottles of Diplomatico 🙂

Posted 11 months ago by MrMacho (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 11 ratings

Nice color, beatiful bottle, great taste of chocolate, toffee and caramell :-)

Posted about 1 year ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Excellent rhum, très similaire autan visuel qu’au goût que son petit frère le Black rum. Un petit peu plus complexe avec des aromes de caramel et de noix. Très léger. Pour la différence de prix, on choisit le petit frère.

Posted over 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Man this is sweet. Vanilla caramel and some punsch. Almost to much sugary notes

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders from Denmark with 10 ratings

Lovely colour and a very smooth and sweet taste. Pure happuness

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 51 ratings

A very good flavorful rum with notes of chocolate, spices, toffee, caramel, vanilla, and fruity notes.

Posted almost 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

Decent caramel aroma. No additional spices in taste, bitterness on the tail.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Schönes sattes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase herrlich ausbalancierte Noten von Karamell, Vanille, Schokolade, Moos, Früchten, Holz, Harz, Laub und Zuckerwatte.
Im Gaumen, Samt pur ! Geschmeidig elegant ergiessen sich süsse Aromen von Bratäpfeln mit Karamellglasur und Schokostreusel über deine Zunge. Vanilleeis mit kandierten tropischen Früchten und dunkle Holztöne mit einem süss-herbem Hauch von Port runden das Ganze ab.
Im Abgang kommt nebst den bekannten Aromen wie Karamell, Vanille und Schokolade noch Leder und Tabak dazu.
Zeit und Temperatur bringen völlig unterschiedliche Düfte und Aromen hervor. 8+
Ein Ron der Liebhaber von Süss-Rums begeistert. Typisches Oliver Profil, super süss und super lecker.

Beautiful rich mahogany in the glass.
Nicely balanced notes of caramel, vanilla, chocolate, moss, fruits, wood, resin, leaves and cotton candy.
On the palate, pure velvet! Sweet, elegant aromas of roasted apples with caramel icing and chocolate sprinkles pour over your tongue. Vanilla ice cream with candied tropical fruits and dark wood tones with a sweet and sour hint of Port complete the whole thing.
In addition to the well-known flavors such as caramel, vanilla and chocolate, leather and tobacco are added to the finish.
Time and temperature produce totally different scents and aromas. 8+
A Ron the lover of sweet rums excited. Typical Oliver profile, super sweet and delicious.

Posted about 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Competent and very well balanced, vanilla, leather and tobacco, sweetness and wood.

Posted about 2 years ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 256 ratings

Not sweet, not dry, perfect ballance. Typical Oliver character. Nice and long aftertaste.