Posting your rating...
Punta Cana 15-Year rum

Rate Punta Cana 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Punta Cana 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Quite nice rum. As soon as the bottle is opened a strong hint of vanilla fills your nose. Very drinkable light rum, flows smoothly into your mouth and a strong woody taste makes its presence felt after the sweet vanilla flavor envelopes you. I would recommend this rum for anyone looking for a light quality rum.

Posted 11 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

It has good balance. I think it is the effects of wiskey finish. Not too sweet, not too light.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Dejlig sød rom, med en fantastisk whisky finish.
Den rom der startede min interesse for rom :D

Posted about 2 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Right from the start, there is vanilla in your nose. The tongue will feel whisky to start with, but a vanilla closing. Unfortunately, there ist no noticable finishing in your palate, which would make the difference between merely a good rum and an excellent rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Hvis jeg kunne, ville jeg give denne rom 7,5.

I forhold til Esplendido, har den væsentlig mere fylde. Afslutningen på whiskyfade giver helt klar en mere fyldig smag, der varer ved.

Duftmæsdugt synes jeg ikke der er særlig stor forskel på de to.

En klart anbefalelsesværdig rom.

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Ganske ok rom sød med lidt kant. XOX er dog klart at anbefale og de sidste kroner godt givet ud.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Punta Cana XOX and Punta Cana 15y Tesoro back-to-back and what a big difference between the two of them. Punta Cana XOX has a very nice smell to the nose and it is one of the smoothest rums I have ever tried. Whereas the 15y Tesoro has a very strong vanilla smell and taste which is completely missing from the older XOX version. Neither of the rums have any burn at the end, but the vanilla kicks in even at the end for the 15y Tesoro.

Posted over 2 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Var heldig at løbe over denne rom til 275 kr. Er ikke så sød og fyldig som Esplendio.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 20 ratings

I bought this bottle because I tried low cost PuntaCana Club rum in bar and it surprised me. This bottle cannont be compared to mentioned one - this one is another level. I really like this rum and every time I drink this, I am amazed again and again. I used to drink whisky a lot and its finish is what I really love about this bottle. I strongly recommend this.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

A lot of vanilla, smooth, little bit sweet. Very nice, easy to drink.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Tesoro je od svého bratra (Esplendido) docela ostřejší a to nejenom na jazyku. Dozrávání v sudech od whisky je velice znát. Ale jinak dobrý rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

i tried this one and expected a cheap Tourist Water. i was surpriced about his smooth & sweet taste for his Age.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

Den ekstra lagring på malt fad gør den mindre sødcen esplendidoen om det så er bedre er en smagssag

Posted about 3 years ago by Allan Bojesen from Denmark with 8 ratings

A delicious rum with a nice, not to much, sweetness and a long aftertaste with notes of whisky.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Fin, aromat cu aftertaste plăcut. Bine poziționat în gama de preț.

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

This rum is really smooth, with some taste of whisky.

Posted over 3 years ago by Junior Calderón Bautista from Dominican Republic with 3 ratings

Buen cuerpo, aromas a tostados y a miel. Equilibrado con notas a madera aumada con almíbar.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

Not As sweet as i would like but its an fair rum, it lakes some finishing taste at the end, but im in to the sweet rum, but i dont Think ill would buy This again 😁

Posted about 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Tasty! Now this is a rum which must be okay for anyone. Well balanced and not playing on anything. It promises a rum and the same is delivered. Few more shots and I may love it.

Posted about 4 years ago by Michael from Denmark with 10 ratings

Denne er min helt klare favorit - dog mangler jeg erfaring. Herlig duft, sød og spændende. Dejlig konsistens og en super smag og laaang eftersmag der varmer. Glæder mig allerede til næste glas!

Posted over 4 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Another typical Oliver creation with characteristic touch of wood flavour. Smooth, sweet, nice.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Well balanced taste. Single malt whiskey finish. Great vanilla smell.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kukla Martin from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Mahogany colour. Explosion of aromas and tastes. Powerful, warm and tasty in the mouth. Nice long after taste.
 

Posted almost 5 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

I like this a lot. It's sweet like the Esplendido and XOX, but it more complex than the Esplendido and has more "edge" than XOX. Maybe not as balanced as XOX but that's what makes it so interesting. Definitely worth a buy - also considering the price.