Posting your rating...
Punta Cana 15-Year rum
Punta Cana 15-Year rum

Punta Cana 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10 (24 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
12
3
1

Rate Punta Cana 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 Punta Cana 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

82b2898bbe6396e8973c327339e28573.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Well balanced taste. Single malt whiskey finish. Great vanilla smell.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

Quite nice rum. As soon as the bottle is opened a strong hint of vanilla fills your nose. Very drinkable light rum, flows smoothly into your mouth and a strong woody taste makes its presence felt after the sweet vanilla flavor envelopes you. I would recommend this rum for anyone looking for a light quality rum.

26d873495a654ecaf0da9fb6ca6db7ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

It has good balance. I think it is the effects of wiskey finish. Not too sweet, not too light.

9b40a5e1fe97db60a7310cf77d16b70f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Dejlig sød rom, med en fantastisk whisky finish.
Den rom der startede min interesse for rom :D

9dea275265630cbb7eb28ce8ff1f0c48.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Right from the start, there is vanilla in your nose. The tongue will feel whisky to start with, but a vanilla closing. Unfortunately, there ist no noticable finishing in your palate, which would make the difference between merely a good rum and an excellent rum.

Af1b2cb2e18c94a68756bd940d7fd511.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 121 ratings

Hvis jeg kunne, ville jeg give denne rom 7,5.

I forhold til Esplendido, har den væsentlig mere fylde. Afslutningen på whiskyfade giver helt klar en mere fyldig smag, der varer ved.

Duftmæsdugt synes jeg ikke der er særlig stor forskel på de to.

En klart anbefalelsesværdig rom.

C8f8b698662fbbc245b8cced518fca7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Ganske ok rom sød med lidt kant. XOX er dog klart at anbefale og de sidste kroner godt givet ud.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2597 ratings

Tried the Punta Cana XOX and Punta Cana 15y Tesoro back-to-back and what a big difference between the two of them. Punta Cana XOX has a very nice smell to the nose and it is one of the smoothest rums I have ever tried. Whereas the 15y Tesoro has a very strong vanilla smell and taste which is completely missing from the older XOX version. Neither of the rums have any burn at the end, but the vanilla kicks in even at the end for the 15y Tesoro.

Df2a6a1cf9c410431b66c82c8a8b2abf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Var heldig at løbe over denne rom til 275 kr. Er ikke så sød og fyldig som Esplendio.

72656847ada338a623b213cffdb888a5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 20 ratings

I bought this bottle because I tried low cost PuntaCana Club rum in bar and it surprised me. This bottle cannont be compared to mentioned one - this one is another level. I really like this rum and every time I drink this, I am amazed again and again. I used to drink whisky a lot and its finish is what I really love about this bottle. I strongly recommend this.

Fbf24e1a2411ef95046279c167da7b88.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

A lot of vanilla, smooth, little bit sweet. Very nice, easy to drink.