Posting your rating...
Opthimus 25-Year rum

Opthimus 25-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.6/10(78 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
19
35
14

Rate Opthimus 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

78 Opthimus 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Den smager godt, den ligger i den dyre basis ende, men jeg er ikke blæst bagover.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 10 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 78 ratings

This rum is great. When you open the bottle the smell that hits you, makes you fall in love immediately. That's when it starts, the game of wanting to conquer this goodlooking, sweet smelling liquor! The first sip I took, made me drop on my knee and ask this rum to stay with me forever!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

The nose is very full and sweet with thick caramel, fudge and vanilla. Nice but not a lot happening. I get the same notes in the taste, perhaps supplemented by dried dates. It's very sweet and smooth. The finish even things a bit with a long, rounded barrel note, but to me, it's not quite enough to counter the massive sweetness. A shame that Oliver & Oliver went overboard with the added molasses, as I think it slightly ruins what seems like a nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 466 ratings

As of this review, the Opthimus 25 is rated slightly lower than the Opthimus 21, but I think the 25 is better. The 25 is smoother, and simply tastes a little better imho.

Has a sweet honey nose, with just a touch of bourbon and oak. Taste is also nicely sweet, with a hint of caramel.

Easy drinking at only 38%abv. A very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Si le paradis des rhums existe le mien est en république dominicaine chez OLIVER I Oliver, j'apprécie énormément leurs rhums et celui ci tout particulièrement.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Lovely rum, sweet, complex, lot of taste, no alcohol feel - and do miss that a little bit.

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Vůně medově nasládlá,lehce dřevitá, rozinky. Velmi příjemná luxusní vůně typická pro Oliver. Chuť vyvážená hlavně med, skořice,dřevo. Dlouhá dochuť na jazyku. Výborný sladký rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 408 ratings

This rum has typical Oliber&Oliber signature which I like 😍 Aroma is strong with wood, raisins and fruit tones. Taste is sweet, smooth, warm and very complex. Raisin, plum, forest fruit, peach oak and many other notes you will discover with every sipp. Aftertaste is longer and pleasant. Very good also for beginners and woman, due to lower level of alcohol - not burning.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Mark from Netherlands with 1 rating

An exceptional smooth and tasty rum. This is the best rum I have tasted sofar.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pedro Ferreirinho from Portugal with 11 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem à República Dominicana em 2014.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 291 ratings

Smell: sweetness, caramel, intense dried fruit (plum), barrel (whisky).
Taste: caramel, spice, fruits, oak, slight bitterness, nice and mild. Nice aftertaste (sherry), it's typical for Oliver and Oliver.
There are some other rums that are similar. This is still nice and round.

Sweetness: 3 / 5
Spice: 3 / 5
Fruit: 3 / 5
Mildness: 3.5 / 5