Posting your rating...
Opthimus 21-Year rum

Opthimus 21-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (43 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3
17
16
2

Rate Opthimus 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Opthimus 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 2 ratings

This bottle is very nice and the label amazing, beautiful with handwrite numbers.

The coulor of the rum is very nice. It's a easy smooth rum to drink. I smell some smook and sweet.

I taste some bitter, woody and sweetnes.

Ok rum to sipp on.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Jay24 from Belgium with 15 ratings

Great taste. Really oaked but a little bit rough perhaps.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

Sweet, smooth, vanilla, but not much complexity overall. Fine, nothing special

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 55 ratings

Picked thus up in P. Plata duty free recently, $55.
Very classy bottle, handwritten.
Lovely colour and very smooth on the tongue. A little bit of spice, not too sweet, vanilla, coffee and slightly orange.
Top class sipping rum.
Graham.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2654 ratings

Enjoyed back-to-back 25, 21, 18 and 15 year old Opthimus rums this weekend. Surprisingly the 25 year old was not the best of the bunch. The 21 year old was the goldilocks with a very nice flavor profile and super smooth finish with hardly any burn. If you want to try Opthimus for the very first time, try the 21 year old and it will set you a very good benchmark.

Opthimus 25 year 7 points
Opthimus 21 year 8 points
Opthimus 18 year 6 points
Opthimus 15 year 4 points

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

Not the best one from Oliver Oliver distillery. I expected something better but still really good rum. Classic sweetness from Dominican Republic with light alcohol burn for me. Give it a try.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 441 ratings

This rum really went down easy. I guess that's because it's only 38%abv.

Has a sweet honey nose, with just a hint of bourbon and oak. Taste is also nicely sweet, with a hint of caramel. Not quite as good as the Opthimus 25 imho, but a very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Smooth woody premium rum in stylish "pharmaceutical" bottle
But twice cheaper Atlantico private cask is quite similar...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 9/10. It is nice with similarities of most Oliver rums medium sweet and nice blended flavours with some oak.
Overall nice quality systema solera rum with very good flavour profile I waiting to taste its older brothers.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 296 ratings

- vůně nasládlá, klasický Oliver koření
- chuť jemná, nasládlá
Hodně mi připomínal ve vůni i v chutí Exquisito 1995, jen o ždibek jemnější, Opthimus 38%, Exquisito 1995 40%

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx