Posting your rating...
Opthimus 18-Year rum

Opthimus 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
22
16
3

Rate Opthimus 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Opthimus 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

Stockholm/Sweden 8-12-2017
This was a happy surprise. I didn't feel the strong alcohol taste on this one. Medium I would say. I find the Diplomatico has a stronger Alcohol presence. I haven't tried the other years but this one really opened my eyes. Delicious. Look forward to go deep....

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Deze heerlijke rum van de Dominicaanse Republiek heeft een 'echte' rumsmaak van karamel, hout en vanille met ietwat alcohol in de nasmaak. Lekker zacht om puur te drinken maar wel droog.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Flemming from Denmark with 7 ratings

God solid rum, ikke for sød, men heller ikke for whisky-agtig.
Køber gerne igen, da den hører til i alle barskabe og dermed også mit

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

A smooth and delightful rum, with a little alcohol bite, so it needs to get some air in the glass before drinking. The smell/taste/aftertaste is so nice, that you will have to lock the bottle away, or you will find yourself drinking it everyday.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

I was a whisky drinker before i was infected by rums,and back then i preferred irish of scotch.As i opened the good-looking bottle of the Ophtimus 18yo,and poured a glass,let it breathe a bit,and smelled it- it was just like an irish whisky.Curious,i took a sip. It is a great rum,but the oak is overwhelming,even if its mild as a pot still irish whisky.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Anders Lundwall from Sweden with 17 ratings

It's true what it says on the bottle, 'puro Dominicano'. This rum is very much a Dominican rum, in all aspects. Full body, no-nonsense nice brown rum with a sweet and complex but simple tone. Very good rum for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

Nose - Good : light , smoke , sweety , caramel , vanilla , fruit.

Taste : mild , slight sharpness ,chocolate, caramel ,
dry fruits , lttle bit smoke