Posting your rating...
Opthimus 18-Year rum

Opthimus 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
22
16
3

Rate Opthimus 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Opthimus 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

Stockholm/Sweden 8-12-2017
This was a happy surprise. I didn't feel the strong alcohol taste on this one. Medium I would say. I find the Diplomatico has a stronger Alcohol presence. I haven't tried the other years but this one really opened my eyes. Delicious. Look forward to go deep....

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Opthimus 18-Year er en rom med mild smag og en rødlig farve.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's a nice Spanish-like rum. I had it straight up. It was sweet but not too sweet. It has no heavy aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

My second Opthimus rum, a decent rum, medium sweet with a short after taste.
Only slightly better than the 15 yo

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Very good stuff. There are a lot of directions you could go with this rum, i look at it as a complex rum because of all the different flavors. Nice bottle, and worth the money spent unless you are a tight wad and in that case try beer.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Joeri Vermeulen from Belgium with 7 ratings

This is one I had high hopes for. And it's ok, but definetly not a great one... Not worth the price at least.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

God Rom med masser af smag og behageligt eftersmag, denne Rom kan jeg godt anbefale

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

It's alright but not great in any way...Average nose, average strength, average aftertaste, tastes of alcohol...
I won't buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Notes of vanilla and oak on the palate with aromas of fruit; figs, prunes. Long finish . This is an achievement for a middle range among Opthimus which is often considered the best.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

Nice rum. Sweet taste of red fruits, caramel and great oak taste. Nearly no alcool taste, even if SOME PEOPLE here talk about "ethanol" !! You can buy this one without doubt. I bought it for 57€

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Sweet and Mellow as an 18 year old rum should be. Clear notes og fruit, caramel and tobacco