Posting your rating...
Opthimus 18-Year rum

Opthimus 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10
46 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
22
16
3

Rate Opthimus 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Opthimus 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Meteleskublesku from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

...,.............. .. .. ... ... ... ...... . . ....

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

Stockholm/Sweden 8-12-2017
This was a happy surprise. I didn't feel the strong alcohol taste on this one. Medium I would say. I find the Diplomatico has a stronger Alcohol presence. I haven't tried the other years but this one really opened my eyes. Delicious. Look forward to go deep....

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Andreas Bisgaard from Denmark with 27 ratings

Dejlig "nem" rom, som smager rigtig lækkert, og hvor det kan være svært med kun et enkelt glas

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 38 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Typická dominikánská nasládlost. Navíc jsme u firmy Oliver and Oliver, u ní je voskově medové aroma hodně časté. Včelí plástve, trochu větrové. Mléčná čokoláda a broušené kůže. (86 b)
Chuť: Jak voněl, tak i chutná. Voskově medový, pikantně větrový, s kůží a kakaem. Jemný, uhlazený, pikantně větrový, nasládlý ale i trochu peprný. (86 b)
Body: 86/100
Shrnutí: Lahev byla mým příspěvkem do další společné akce s kamarádem. Stylově mi Opthimus dost připomíná rumy Quorhum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

this tastes for me smooth but stronger taste with cinnamon ans spice, the end of taste is stronger
With Neutral smell at the beginning , good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Opthimus 18y is a step above its younger bro the 15y. More mature and complex, this rhum can be a good daily sipper. Small reproach, maybe a little bit too alcoholic ...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Much better than 15, little bit sweeter and smoothier.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jose Segura from Germany with 20 ratings

Wood and caramel flavors
Light cinnamon flavor. Light spice and sweetness.
Spicy mainly on the finish.
More powerful than the 3 years less mature Opthimus 15-Year

Holz und Karamell-Aromen
Leichter Zimtgeschmack. Leichte Würze und Süsse.
Würze vor allem im Abgang.
Kräftiger als der 3 Jahre weniger gereifte Opthimus 15-Year

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Jørgensen from Denmark with 3 ratings

Denne Rom har en dejlig sød smag, og er en af min favoritter.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

It's not at my top ten but I can recommend it with a clear conscience. However, at this price level could be find better pieces.