Posting your rating...
Opthimus 18-Year rum

Opthimus 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10
47 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
22
17
3

Rate Opthimus 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

47 Opthimus 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

Stockholm/Sweden 8-12-2017
This was a happy surprise. I didn't feel the strong alcohol taste on this one. Medium I would say. I find the Diplomatico has a stronger Alcohol presence. I haven't tried the other years but this one really opened my eyes. Delicious. Look forward to go deep....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

This is definitely tasty, but falls short of great. Sweet finish, ethanol and caramel scent. Blooms with a fruity start, and continues to that sweet cane juice finish.

Still, there are much tastier out there.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Paul Unwin from United States with 14 ratings

Not one of my favourite rums but lets face it, it's rum! Not a huge depth to this but I also used it in a cocktail which I rarely do and again very nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 65 ratings

Nicht ganz günstig, aber sehr gut. Unglaublich mild und tolle Aromen.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by thejesse from United States with 4 ratings

It's an elegant rum with excellent smoothness. Drinks very well neat with perhaps a couple drops of water to help open it up. A slightly smokey bouquet but a sweet (not too sweet, just right) initial sip followed by a dark maple / apple finish with gentle alcohol. If you find this do not pass it up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 96 ratings

...it was an ok and quick taste at a lokal rum store, was curious...not disapointed but not overwhelmed either.

Solid rum yet nothing fancy. There are better rums from O&O.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

As all Opthimus this is a sweet and rather smooth rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 460 ratings

Sweeter taste with honey, vanilla and fruit. More complex body and a bit longer aftertaste than 15y. Worth the small price difference vs 15y. But nothing special to remember - 7,5 points 😐

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 161 ratings

God rom, har haft en 25 års, den når ikke den i niveau, men ganske udemærket til prisen

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tamara from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Its a good rum, but very expensive.
You can drink it straight up or mix it, its still nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kim Guldager from Denmark with 3 ratings

It’s fine, taste: light, around and soft taste, works fine for me