Posting your rating...
Opthimus Port Finish 15-Year rum

Opthimus Port Finish 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
24 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
9
4
1

Rate Opthimus Port Finish 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Opthimus Port Finish 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Rigtig fin rom, der er dufter ret sødt, men er en anelse mere ‘sprittet’ end forventet. Den har rigtig god og rund og varm eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

L’attaque en bouche est sucrée et épicée. Des notes plus intenses de café, cacao...
La finale laisse une légère saveur d’alcool et fumé, reste doux dans la longueur.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's an improvement over the normal 15 year old. It has more taste

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

I generally like rums with the "finish" title... always it adds a new flavor. This one is especially sweet and smooth after the Port casks, you can smell it, you can taste it. One glass is enough to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 34 ratings

Doninant wooden taste. A bit too tangy but still very sweet. I prefer the whiskey finish

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Not the best or most expensive but I like to sip on this one with a little ice...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Je ne connaissais pas du tout la gamme Optimum! J'ai découvert la marque par ce breuvage qui m'à vraiment séduit! Son nez comme sa bouche sont vraiment intéressants!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Really nice glass, mouthfilling, great long taste, sweet but not overly sweet. Well balanced price/quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

To be honest i did expect more based on the price and it is produced by Oliver & Oliver. The price was almost 65 Euro for the bottle and I could get better Rum for that money. But is still good! round with long aftertaste but I miss the little extra to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

I so - and that's why I like this rum.

In the nose: Vanilla and Caramel.

The palate feels chocolate (toffee), vanilla and coffee.

Then a long, smooth finish of Port. Excellent.