Posting your rating...
Opthimus 15-Year rum

Rate Opthimus 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


70 Opthimus 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jup!man from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Jantarová patnáctka z Dominikánské republiky, která se válela v sudech od bourbonu a whisky, má krásnou chuť po vanilce, čokoládě a kakau s jemným dlouhým medovým závěrem ξ;

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ein wunderbarer Sommer Ron.
In der Nase, angenehme Aromen von Trockenfrüchten, Banane und Honig.
Im Gaumen werden diese Aromen noch mit einer gewissen Schärfe untermalt.
Der Abgang himmlisch.
Ein super Ron aus dem Hause Oliver&Oliver

A wonderful summer Ron.
In the nose, pleasant aromas of dried fruits, banana and honey.
In the palate these aromas are still underlined with a certain sharpness.
The departure celestial.
A super Ron from Oliver & Oliver

Posted almost 4 years ago by LOBU from Belgium with 8 ratings

Ok rum, nothing special but decent. Nothing to remember though.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kristofer from Sweden with 11 ratings

This rum was an dissapointment the first times i drank it.
But after 3-4 Times i disovered the tastes that i had missed.
This is a realy good rum!

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 47 ratings

Really more like a 6.5, but I’m feeling generous at the moment. Def heavy on the caramel and sweet note, which I’m totally fine with, but I’m not sure I would make this a go to for a sipper. Plenty smooth and tasty enough to sample though, and ultimately would do in a pinch.

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

As usual, I walked into one of my favorite liquor stores hoping to buy a specific one and it was not there. Browsing through what was available, I finally found a rum by Opthimus at only $46, which is still below my $50 per bottle limit. With the name of Oliver & Oliver on the box, I knew that it had to be good since I love their Vizcaya rums by the same company. Mine is bottle number 124 from 2016. It is a 15 year solera rum.

I opened it up and poured a snifter, then let it breathe for more than an hour. The aroma and taste are of caramel, with no after burn or horrible taste. It is a very good rum, but not complex enough to make it into my top ten sipping rums. It won't go to waste and I now have another expensive fancy bottle for my collection. I should be thankful that I have already found my top ten after starting out only two months ago. Thanks to all of the reviewers who guided me to the right ones.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Positivt overrasket - fin balanceret med gode nuancer

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Lot of very sweet flavor, vanilla, custard, butterscotch. Not very complexe with pastry taste and nice aftertaste. This is a good rum for an introduction to the range Opthimus

Posted about 1 month ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

Tried a sample, it's easy drinkable but not a rum to remember.

Posted 3 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

I like this bottle and nice dark color! Taste is very nice to me, smooth, little bit sweet with nice wooden tones.. 😊

Posted 3 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 31 ratings

This rum is very typical of their products. If you want ti know if you like this type of rum, do not hesitate. Good price and good hint at what higher quality products of their company might be. sweet, smooth but some harshness that a couple of additional years ease.

Posted 4 months ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

Oak, vanilla and caramel. A nice rum but lack character.

Posted 6 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Sweet rum, with a hanging aftertaste. Smells good and fits perfect to a dessert.

Posted 6 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

dopředu bych rád otestoval i další opthimusy.
výrazná ovocná vůně a chuť po ovoci
je trochu alkoholovější ale prostě mi sedl
8,5

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

Rukopis Olivera, moje slabost, klasika, voňavý, jemný, chutný, parádička

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Smooth and sweet, but not the most balanced. Lots of vanilla.

Posted 8 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Very nice aroma - light, with fruit and vanilla tones. Taste is sweeter, but not too much. Body is simple and not much complex with more layers. Average aftertaste with honey and bourbon.

Posted 11 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

endnu en dejlig rom fra Olver og Oliver. denne er dog ikke så sød som eks. Quorhum .

Posted over 1 year ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

bouteille de 2016, très bon, puissant, complexe. A tester

Posted almost 2 years ago by christoph kalb from Austria with 6 ratings

Mild und sanft, Honig und leichte Ingwerschärfe, Fruchtigkeit und Süsse.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Ein angenehmer Rum zum geniessen mit einem bleibendem Abgang.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

I really like this one, just had it again.
Nose: caramel, oak, well balanced

Palate: really smooth, well balanced, some sweetness, also some slight sharpness, slightly smoky. More volume and body than many others, but not lasting very long.

Sugar: 29 g/l

Posted over 2 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's a nice rum but I like the older ones better...

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Ok
Den skal bare lige stå og spritte lidt af.
;-)