Posting your rating...
Opthimus 15-Year rum

Opthimus 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.0/10
79 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
10
35
24
1
1

Rate Opthimus 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

79 Opthimus 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Den er ikke så kraftig i næsen. Vanilie og en smule lakrids er hvad jeg får ud af den.
Smagen er ikke noget at råbe hurra for. Den er ok men smager ikke af meget

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 14 days ago by Rinushorn from France with 92 ratings

On sent bien le vieillissement en fût de chêne mais il est très suave et très parfumé. J'apprécie beaucoup

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Envejecido mediante sistema de solera de 21 años en barricas de roble americano que previamente han contenido bourbon de Kentucky Vista Color oscuro con reflejos rojo picota. Nariz Olor muy aromático, es amplio y vigoroso, sin aristas, Boca Sabor sabor suave y notas a vainilla.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Duft af vanilje, som i de fleste rom. Smag af fad i starten, men også karamel og lidt brunkage. En lidt interessant rom, men desværre ikke nok dybde til at score højere end 7, og prisen er også lidt i den høje ende. (9. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

This makes for an incredibly drinkable high end old fashioned. It's not punchy. It's not brash. It's just solid and it works. By itself this rum is very pleasant and smooth. You'd swear it wasn't 40% abv. All around a good and simple high end rum.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

This rum was smooth and easy to drink. I prefer it neat with a couple drops of water added to bring out the flavors. It wasn't overly sweet but also did not have any kick to it. Nothing complex and nothing too special about it. I did enjoy it however I would not purchase a whole bottle.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 10 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 74 ratings

A bit withdrawn smell. Balanced taste on the sweeter side with a hint of oak. The taste lingers long and the aftertaste us complex and pleasant

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Flurk from Belgium with 11 ratings

Soft dry rum with a smell of caramel, taste of oak little vanilla and long after taste!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Smooth drink. Deep okay flavor. A bit of an after burn. Wasted with the mix

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

Tried a sample, it's easy drinkable but not a rum to remember.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

I like this bottle and nice dark color! Taste is very nice to me, smooth, little bit sweet with nice wooden tones.. 😊