Posting your rating...
Ron Esclavo 12-Year rum

Rate Ron Esclavo 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Ron Esclavo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by kenneth Struck from Denmark with 6 ratings

En let sød rom der er alle pengene værd. En god begynder rom som jeg bliver ved med at komme tilbage til.

Posted about 3 years ago by Gungun from Sweden with 33 ratings

En riktigt god rom, men kanske aningen spritig för min smak.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kim Ekholm from Denmark with 6 ratings

Det er en dejlig rom. Den har en blød og let sød smag.

Posted over 3 years ago by RedBastard from Denmark with 12 ratings

Overraskende god rom. Bedre end 15 års efter min mening.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik from Denmark with 53 ratings

Nice balance between spicy taste and sweetness. Liked it better than the 15 yo

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Gust bogat si aftertaste de excepție de la un rom destul de tânăr. Un pic spiced dar cu accente clare de rom. Recomand oricând, o alegere perfectă.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole Kehlet from Denmark with 2 ratings

---------------------------------------------------

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

A good choice. It's simple an complicate, in the same time. Excelent aftertaste. Beautiful notes.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Was on holliday near another german bordershop, so here we go, lots of new rom for the collection :D

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum Hunter from Sweden with 23 ratings

En väldigt mild och söt rom. doft och smak av melass honung och vanilj

Posted almost 4 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

I thought this would have a much higher rating, I thought it was suuuper tasty. Caramel, vanilla, fruityness and hints of oak. Very smooth but it lacks in complexity. Still a solid 8 for me.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

We tested together with Ron Esclavo 15 years and Opthimus 15 year. The surprise whas that this one was the prefered one. Really good value for your money! less sweet then the others. Recommened for the most!

Posted about 4 years ago by Ken Klasson from Sweden with 21 ratings

Duft: lækker sød duft. vanilie, røget, blomme, kandis og en lille smule sprit.
Smag: sød og lidt røget i smagen. Karamel og blomme. God lang sød eftersmag

Posted over 4 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 24 ratings

tastes quite good Pleasant aromas, medium-bodied and distinctive, classic

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lækker duft.
Lidt sprittet i starten, men det aftager hurtigt. En sødme fylder munden, samt en varme.
Eftersmagen er lang og sød.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Great taste but does not stay for very long in the mouth

Posted over 4 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 36 ratings

Un très bon nez (arôme vanille).
On retrouve cette touche de vanille en bouche et une petite touche de miel qui manque un peu de longueur.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Esclavo 12-Year kan selvfølgelig ikke leve op til sine ældre brødre, men gør det udmærket.

Posted over 4 years ago by David from Germany with 74 ratings

This rum is light, with minimal sweetness and has a very spicy aftertaste.

Posted over 4 years ago by Meikomat from Germany with 34 ratings

Bei einem privaten Rum Tasting war dies meine Wahl. Alle fünf Beteiligten waren der Meinung, dass dieser Rum für Anfänger ganz gut schmeckt. In unserm persönlichen Ranking hat dieser Rum die Silbermedaille bekommen. Mir schmeckt der Rum gut.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ivan Borrits from Denmark with 4 ratings

tastes quite good, a bit on the strong side for me

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Příjemná vůně, středně plná a výrazná, klasicky rumová. Mléčná čokoláda, broušená kůže, rozinky, trochu větrová, nasládlá. (85 b)
Chuť: Chuť za vůní o dost zaostává. Dost suchá, s vanilkou, rumovými pralinkami a těžším dřevem. Alkohol je tu ještě ne úplně zkrocený. (81 b)
Shrnutí: Další ze značek patřících pod křídla rodinné firmy Oliver & Oliver. Základní rum, zrající metodou solera v sudech z amerického dubu. Dostali jsme s kamarádem k nákupu z dobrutka.eu 50ml miniaturu zdarma. Zároveň jsem si koupil ze stejné stáje Ron Esclavo XO, takže v dohledné době ochutnám i ten a vy se můžete těšit na recenzi.
Body: 83

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

en fin rom, som jeg husker den dejlig nem at drikke, måske den mangler lidt ekstra punch.

Posted almost 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

woody smooth dominican with a harsh of alcohol a bit