Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa 23 Black Label rum

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Black Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


34 Ron Zacapa 23 Black Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Had an amazing back-to-back tasting opportunity with the Zacapa White Label and Black Label. These are genuine 23 old rums and nothing to do with the current Solera aged Zacapa's. Price tag at close to EUR 800 per bottle for the Black Label is outrageous. Bottle and label design with the palm tree wrap is truly unique. Dark mahogany color. Black Label is spicier and smokier than the White Label.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Nice flavour x x a lot to desire still not el dorado but bloodugood

Posted about 1 year ago by drink1 from Switzerland with 3 ratings

This old bottling has nothing to do with the taste of today's bottling as it really still goes in the fruity direction. The sweetness is fantastically balanced and does not dominate the rum and the subtle spices make this bottling even more complex. That makes you want more

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

To my great regret, i currently only have one bottle which i would like to never finish, for me this rum is exquisite, with "body" and slightly sweet, with a very pleasant smell. It's an extremely balanced rum.

Muy a mi pesar actualmente solo tengo una botella la cual quisiera que jamás se termine, para mí este ron es exquisito, con "cuerpo" y ligeramente dulce, de olor muy agradable. Es un ron sumamente equilibrado.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Maweis from Spain with 26 ratings

The best rum of the world, So excited, Is a personal collection from Madrid, Spain.
the bottle of Zacapa black label old version y very rare and exclusive rum

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

i had try a lot of rums and all Zacapas they have ever produced,this is the best.a extremly long and perfect aftertaste,a nice sweetnes but not to much and a wonderfull flavor bomb.For me better then the legendary Eldorado 25 years 1980 an this ron is one of rhe best. the original price arround 70 Euro was a joke and the current price in ebay between 300 and 350 Euro is cheap for this century ron.I think in some years we will see a price from 1000 Euro and more.

Posted over 4 years ago by IceBear from Germany with 22 ratings

Easy, smooth and sweet rum. Great for everyone who likes it sweet with a nice finish. A great start to get people interested in rum.

The black label has a slightly more complex taste than the regular edition, but I'd say the difference is minimal and if the price difference is big at your retailer, the black label probably isn't worth the higher price.

Posted about 5 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Black Label (full bast), fat and sweet! Caramel and dried fignies are my first taste impressions.It balances in a way that makes the angels sing, actually its hard to believe its 40% alcohol u are sipping to. What one could easy misjudge as a lack of character is in fact just a rum in truely magnificant balance! This is pure gold, and I could drink a lot of it if it wasn't for the price tag.

Posted about 5 years ago by Joe from United States with 5 ratings

Smooth and sweet. You can smell the rich dark flavor when u crack the bottle. The first sip had a hint just a hint of a stronger drink...maybe a whiskey barrel was used to age this bottle. Very much worth the affordable $50 price tag.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

smager fantastisk, meget lang eftersmag, desværre svær/meget dyr at få fat på

Posted over 5 years ago by Bruce from United States with 5 ratings

I understand the subjectivity of ratings and reviews. With that in mind, hands down, this is the best rum I've ever had. I've consumed two bottles of this sweet, complex nectar. There aren't enough "O"s in the word "Smoooooooooooooth" to accurately describe this rum. Yes, it costs, but it's holiday season. Be your own Santa.

Posted 9 months ago by cesar from United States with 3 ratings

Best dark rum. It is like drinking an old scotch, so smooth & lots of flavor to it. Bottle has the traditional shape of great whiskeys.

Posted 10 months ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

It’s International Rum Day according to the internet so I thought I would splurge a little. This is the highest rated rum at the local liquor store coming in at 11 on this forum so I went for it. Very smooth, nice and sweet, I detect bourbon barrel smell with a sherry barrel after taste. Not much of a burn, but it definitely gave me a Mellow feeling quickly. I like it, not sure I love it quite yet. I give it an 8.5 tonight, maybe I will be back to adjust my score.

Posted about 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Neat it has a very light burn with very nice aromas of butterscotch, a little leather and pepper spice. I enjoyed at a local premium bar at a premium price. Not sure if the price is right, but the rum is.

Posted over 1 year ago by mmooreh from Denmark with 9 ratings

My all time favorit !!
Saving my last stock, so only 2 drinks a year :)

Posted almost 2 years ago by sam from Panama with 1 rating

dark color, goes down smooth like honey, a bit of spice but very balanced.no burning sensation

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesper Mayland from Denmark with 1 rating

Smooth, sweet, vanilla, BIG after taste! My favourite rum!!

Posted about 2 years ago by Silvio from Italy with 8 ratings

Impossibile non definirlo tra i migliori 3 rum al mondo...

Posted about 2 years ago by Mike F. from United States with 4 ratings

Though a bit too sweet, absolutely smooth and dark. My go-to daily sipping rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Lighter color than expected but has that amber look. Sweet to the nose. Sweet flavor. Overall really good. Had on rocks and vanilla and fruity flavors were dominant. Really smooth and enjoyable

Posted over 2 years ago by Bernie French from Canada with 1 rating

‘This rum was exceptional very smooth on ice it is now one of my top rums to enjoy

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 113 ratings

Er ikke zacapa fan, synes som regel det er lidt overrated, men denne er nu meget god, men prisen!!

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

En fin smag og en opgradering af den normale 23-års flaske

Posted about 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Fantastisk Rom den har det hele en god og sød Rom skal have, det kunne sagtens blive en vane med sådan en