Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.9/10 (129 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
3
1
5
3
18
32
47
16

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


129 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

Riise competes with Don Papa and I say that even though I love sweet rum.
I just smell chewing gum like Hubba bubba. I cannot separate other smells.
I can't explain where this aroma comes from. No raw material in rum production can release such an aroma.
When pouring it out, it is already really viscous like a sugar syrup.
It tastes a little bit better, sugar-sweet, sticky, I can still imagine vanilla, chewing gum and some spice after all. If you love sugary and very sweet liquoirs add +4 points.

Well, in this price segment that is too much, even for me.
I'm sorry, this is not a good rum, but a good liqueur. I'm looking forward to the year 21, maybe we will not see this one as Rum on the european Market, butt maybe still as a spirit.

Sweetness: 5 / 5
Spice: 1.5 / 5
Fruits: 1 / 5
Mildness: 5/5

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Krapaow from Sweden with 6 ratings

Tastes like one of those chocolate pralines that you feared of getting in your mouth when the box was almost empty. The flask though is probably one of the most beautiful I've seen. If you're a fan of those horrible pralines you will probably love this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

It´s one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
it´s a little bit to sweet , with an icecube it´s a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,tabacco.
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Virkelig lækker Rom med masser af smag og behageligt eftersmag, en Rom der passer til en speciel lejlighed

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Best Riise I have ever had, but I can't give it full score, because it isn't very good value for money. XO Reserve is very similar in taste but it is also 50% cheaper. If money is not a problem for you, than this is defitnitely must have. If you want to have something little but worse but for much less money, than XO should be your choice.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 86 ratings

Beautiful bottle, but a glas - plastic combination to close the bottle. It looks like a cristal caraffe.
I smell caramel, tabaco, toffey, vanilla. Then caramel again, sweet, vanilla, wood, and long lasting coffee and toffey. Really long lasting.
But it sweet. You will love it or hate it. I love it!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

I am not a fan of the Riise productions in general, so I wasnt too optimistic when i poured myself a glass of this. However I must admit this is the first Riise ever that I actually enjoy. The orange is kept at such a low level that its hardly noticeable, unlike all other Riises I've tasted.

Nose: Oak, Caramel, burned sugar, sherry
Taste: Caramel (ALOT of caramel and volume!), vanilia, dried fruits
A very round and gentle aftertaste, that small alcohol bit that felt in the beginning is completely gone now.
It is still a very sweet rum, and to many it will be too sweet. But for me this is the best Riise production I've tasted to this day, this is actually drinkable! :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Not my cup of coffee. For sweet candy lovers. Smells nice, nice dark color.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

The flavor is like whole candy dissolving in your mouth at once. Great bottle you can show to your friends, but pour a glass only for your enemies.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 3 ratings

The bottle looks old and fansy. The rum is amazing. Heavy toffe and caramel. Rich taste and smooth to drink. Get one and try for yourself.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

because of the price and bottle presentation I expected at least the perfect quality of quorhum30. first thing you notice is very strong smell after dried orange.Then you take first shot, and what you can feel, is very significant taste and afterburn of, yes, dried orange. smell and taste are very different from all the others rums in my cabinet. One reviewer here wrote that this is not even a rum and I didn't understand. now I understand,it's significant and specific smell & taste makes you think about this is not a rum.

on the other hand, it's really smooth and you can feel the age. it's pretty sweet (for sweet rums lovers this is a must-try, for others it's over-sweetened) and yes, the bottle looks like from Dallas TV series, looks perfect, even the cap is made from glass. 67/100