Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.8/10 (132 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
3
1
5
3
18
32
48
17

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

In clasica traditie a casei AHRiise este un rom premium dulce. Se simt cele mai multe arome din cate romuri am baut pana acum (vreo 200). Are ceva special in el, cred ca e excelent de baut cu prietenii in seara de craciun.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Gnu from Norway with 3 ratings

Rom av den søtere typen, men rund og god. Mye kos i glasset.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

If you dont care about sugar and like sweet Rum. Thats a must buy if you can afford it.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Zum Glück habe ich hier nur das Geld für ein Sample verbrannt!

Original Wertung des Tastings von 2016: "Orangeat-Likör, zu Süß!!11! Betrug!"

Wir sind hier bei einem Zuckergehalt der ähnlich hoch wie der von Cola liegt.
Über 80g pro Liter!!

Sollte solch eine Panscherei bei einem Singlemalt aufgedeckt werden, wäre die Destille schnell im Konkursverfahren. Aber beim Rum kann man`s ja straffrei machen...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Süss aber nicht so sehr wie die Black Edition. Typischer A.H. Rise Geschmack. Top

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Wer Süßrum mag, sollte sich diesen Rum gönnen. Die Flasche ist extrem edel und der Rum hat eine tolle Farbe.

Der Geruch ist nicht scharf und eher dezent. Der Geschmack dafür umso stärker. Wer keinen Süßrum magt sollte hier jedoch Abstand nehmen.

Geschmack nach Toffee, Sirup, Vanille.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Riise competes with Don Papa and I say that even though I love sweet rum.
I just smell chewing gum like Hubba bubba. I cannot separate other smells.
I can't explain where this aroma comes from. No raw material in rum production can release such an aroma.
When pouring it out, it is already really viscous like a sugar syrup.
It tastes a little bit better, sugar-sweet, sticky, I can still imagine vanilla, chewing gum and some spice after all.

Well, in this price segment that is too much, even for me.
I'm sorry, this is not a good rum, but a good liqueur. I'm looking forward to the year 21, maybe we will not see this one as Rum on the european Market, but maybe still as a spirit.

Sweetness: 5 / 5
Spice: 1.5 / 5
Fruits: 1 / 5
Mildness: 5/5
Value 80€: 1/5

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 129 ratings

Príjemné pitie z dielne lekárnika A.H.Riiseho. Harmonicky, vyvážený rum s plným telom a typickou sladkostou tejto značky. Cítiť v ňom pomaranče,karamel,vanilku a jeho vôňa je naozaj pekná.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Tekutý moučník, voňavý, příjemně nasládlý pomeranč, sherry a cedrové dřevo ve 42 %

Ffffff

Posted almost 1 year ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

A brown amber color style.
Vanilla, oak and sweet figs.
Taste sweet with a dry finish without being dry.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Again sweet Riise but in a nice bottle. Rum is very smooth and creamy with flavours of orange, molasses, tobacco and tropical fruit. End is long and spicy. Very good rum but Royal Danish Navy taste very similiar and is for half price.