Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.8/10 (130 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
3
1
5
3
18
32
47
16

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 448 ratings

This rum has a strong nose, with sweet molasses, spice, and orange. Taste is sweet, with spice, molasses, caramel, vanilla, and orange. The 42%abv is nice, as I believe it amplifies both the nose and the taste. Reminds me a little of Papas Pillar, without the heavy maple and with a more organic rum flavor (I prefer this). Though I love sweet rums, this is borderline too sweet, though it is certainly very good.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Zum Glück habe ich hier nur das Geld für ein Sample verbrannt!

Original Wertung des Tastings von 2016: "Orangeat-Likör, zu Süß!!11! Betrug!"

Wir sind hier bei einem Zuckergehalt der ähnlich hoch wie der von Cola liegt.
Über 80g pro Liter!!

Sollte solch eine Panscherei bei einem Singlemalt aufgedeckt werden, wäre die Destille schnell im Konkursverfahren. Aber beim Rum kann man`s ja straffrei machen...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 39 ratings

Süss aber nicht so sehr wie die Black Edition. Typischer A.H. Rise Geschmack. Top

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 39 ratings

Wer Süßrum mag, sollte sich diesen Rum gönnen. Die Flasche ist extrem edel und der Rum hat eine tolle Farbe.

Der Geruch ist nicht scharf und eher dezent. Der Geschmack dafür umso stärker. Wer keinen Süßrum magt sollte hier jedoch Abstand nehmen.

Geschmack nach Toffee, Sirup, Vanille.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Riise competes with Don Papa and I say that even though I love sweet rum.
I just smell chewing gum like Hubba bubba. I cannot separate other smells.
I can't explain where this aroma comes from. No raw material in rum production can release such an aroma.
When pouring it out, it is already really viscous like a sugar syrup.
It tastes a little bit better, sugar-sweet, sticky, I can still imagine vanilla, chewing gum and some spice after all.

Well, in this price segment that is too much, even for me.
I'm sorry, this is not a good rum, but a good liqueur. I'm looking forward to the year 21, maybe we will not see this one as Rum on the european Market, but maybe still as a spirit.

Sweetness: 5 / 5
Spice: 1.5 / 5
Fruits: 1 / 5
Mildness: 5/5
Value 80€: 1/5

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Príjemné pitie z dielne lekárnika A.H.Riiseho. Harmonicky, vyvážený rum s plným telom a typickou sladkostou tejto značky. Cítiť v ňom pomaranče,karamel,vanilku a jeho vôňa je naozaj pekná.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Tekutý moučník, voňavý, příjemně nasládlý pomeranč, sherry a cedrové dřevo ve 42 %

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by jg@thira.dk from Denmark with 8 ratings

A brown amber color style.
Vanilla, oak and sweet figs.
Taste sweet with a dry finish without being dry.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Again sweet Riise but in a nice bottle. Rum is very smooth and creamy with flavours of orange, molasses, tobacco and tropical fruit. End is long and spicy. Very good rum but Royal Danish Navy taste very similiar and is for half price.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 201 ratings

Appelsin og vanilje. Selvom den er sød, er den rigtig god. Helt klart et topprodukt fra Riise. Giver kun 8, da det er lang tid siden, jeg har smagt den, så der kan være mulighed for at det var en 9'er. Er dog ikke helt til så søde rom længere.

Opdateret 2019: smagt igen. Fastholder de 8 indtil videre. God duft af vanilje og nødder. Lidt mørk chokolade. Mange smagsnuancer blandt andet vanilje, men appelsinen bliver for gennemtrængende desværre (24. December 2018 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

Fantastic for the nose and great colour. But..this is so sweet and leaves a very strange taste in the mouth. Is more like a rumliquer than a rum.