Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.8/10 (130 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
3
1
5
3
18
32
47
16

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

In clasica traditie a casei AHRiise este un rom premium dulce. Se simt cele mai multe arome din cate romuri am baut pana acum (vreo 200). Are ceva special in el, cred ca e excelent de baut cu prietenii in seara de craciun.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Pure_Taste from Denmark with 6 ratings

Yes, I made a mistake buying this spirit drink. After my reseach I found out that A.H. Riise rums come from the disillery Cruzan on the island St. Croix (today US Virgin Islands - formerly "de vestindiske øer" - danish property). Cruzan produces a long list of flavored / aromatize rums. Nothing more to say. But great marketing and story telling of A.H. Riise. And I guess most sweet tooth rum drinkers like the aromatized stuff. Two stars, only.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 43 ratings

I really like this rum as some kind of a dessert. It is really sweet and sticky. But i like it after all. I would recommend as a stand alone dessert or to accompany a nice bread pudding for example

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Rum comes in a very nice bottle, which resembles a cut carafe (including the cap). The bottle looks really exclusive.
The color of rum is darker.

The aroma is pleasant with tones of caramel and oranges.

Although rum has 42%, it is beautifully soft and does not burn on the tongue or on the palate. It is a solera with an average ripening time of 25 years. 3000 bottles are produced annually.
The taste is more like liqueur. You can smell molasses, orange, spices and caramel. Also a very light puff of smoke.

The finish is not too long, but the tongue remains a soft sweetness and as if cream.

Who likes sweet and delicate rums will not be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

The added sugar is everywhere. Even the texture is thick.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 106 ratings

If you like really sweet rums this is a must try/have

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MartinPrum from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

Smooth, sweet and light delicious rum for everybody - men and women, young and elderly :-)

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by plastre from Slovakia with 12 ratings

first impression good. and then just sweet. ideal for the summer if you like sweet caramel :)

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Einfach viel zu süss, wie die Meist A.H. Riise.
Klar, easy sipping aber desshalb noch nicht einfach gut.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Gnu from Norway with 3 ratings

Rom av den søtere typen, men rund og god. Mye kos i glasset.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

If you dont care about sugar and like sweet Rum. Thats a must buy if you can afford it.