Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.8/10 (130 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
3
1
5
3
18
32
47
16

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by solartje from Belgium with 29 ratings

2th best rum after embassador. Smooooooooth. Man sooooo smooooth. Nothing harsh, no ethanol, just a smooth sweet rum without feeling like a candy or chemical. Amazing after taste that kept on lasting. Vanilla, fruty, citrus and orange. My favorit tastes all together well blended in one bittle. One if the most beautifull decanter bottles i have seen btw. It looks expensive, too bad it is, but worth it. Only small side note: the orange was just that little bit too strong to have every single taste 100% balanced. But i'm nitpicking. I want a bottle !! (I even payed twice with tokens @ the rumfest because i wanted more!! )

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

After tasted the XO Reserve, I was curious to taste this rum. The bottle is maybe one the most beautiful if you forgot the Angostura Legacy and the Havana Maximo. But my fear was that the predominant aroma of orange will always be present in it. And it was the case ! This one is more complex with oak, leather, citrus, tobacco. Long and fruity flavors in mouth with vanilla and caramel. If you study the history of this company, you can understand the aromatic orientation for this product. But if you closed your eyes, you can recognize a syrup for the throat. I recognize the quality of work behind this blend but I do not approve the aromatic choice. Diversity creates wealth and rum universe is vast.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Nepochybně je hladší, kořeněnější, s delším dokončením než jejich standardní. Na druhou stranu, stejně jako ony je hlavně výrazně sladký, což ty nuance poněkud přebíjí, takže v poměru cena/výkon udělají např. X.O. 175 years Anniversary nebo Family Reserve přece jen lepší službu.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This is a top class rum. Very smooth and long taste. Also a great aftertaste.
Strongly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

The bottle is gorgeous, the glass structure... the rum inside is golden brown. The feel is sweet, you taste vanilla and cherry, in the nose some citrus tone, orange and caramel. Afterburn and aftertaste is so fine.

I really recommend this one...

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

It is a sweet rum. In it's class it is a diamond among precious rocks. the flavor of this rum is incredible rich. It develops and breaks into many many individual notes. Sometime so complex that it is so hard to identify them all. The most predominant are dark chocolate, honey, caramel and herbs. Cool it down a little and the personality changes revealing a silky body, enjoyable with deserts and long talks. It's hard not to like, but it must be understood that this is sweet, it supposed to be sweet and this is how it should be understood and appreciated.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 28 ratings

En av mina favoriter en bra upplevelse fin flaska.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Karlsson from Austria with 1 rating

Nose: a whole bunch of spices, namely cinnamon, and somewhat herbal
Taste: mouthfilling, orange marmalade, quite complex
Finish: medium long

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This rum has a strong nose, with sweet molasses, spice, and orange. Taste is sweet, with spice, molasses, caramel, vanilla, and orange. The 42%abv is nice, as I believe it amplifies both the nose and the taste. Reminds me a little of Papas Pillar, without the heavy maple and with a more organic rum flavor (I prefer this). Though I love sweet rums, this is borderline too sweet, though it is certainly very good.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 241 ratings

One of the coolest looking flasks in my collection. And a very nice rum inside as well. Like sipping on thick sweet caramel and orangemarmalade, with a springle of peppery spicyness to round it off. At this price though, im wanting for a bit more complexity and a lot less sugar.