Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Denmark | Aged

7.8/10 (132 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
3
1
5
3
18
32
48
17

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 446 ratings

This rum has a strong nose, with sweet molasses, spice, and orange. Taste is sweet, with spice, molasses, caramel, vanilla, and orange. The 42%abv is nice, as I believe it amplifies both the nose and the taste. Reminds me a little of Papas Pillar, without the heavy maple and with a more organic rum flavor (I prefer this). Though I love sweet rums, this is borderline too sweet, though it is certainly very good.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Well judging by the reviews I was nt sure if I was gonna buy s bottle or not. Eventhough I like sweet Rum and the bottle is probably one of the most beautiful on the market...
But I came across a bottle in a small low profile bar in Zürich... 24 Swiss Francs for 4cl I thought : " Sure ! Let's do it !!! ".
Well I m glad I did.
At first the smell was so horrible I thought somehow it went bad...A bit like the Mocambo I rated to be the worst Rum ever made.
Then I take a sip, and... woooooooooooooooooooooooooow!
Never had something breathtaking in my mouth (I m a straight male).
Don t want to spoil it for you guys so do yourself a favor. Get your hand on a bottle or order a glass of it if you can find it. The experience totally justifies the price you pay for it.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter V Stolten from Sweden with 1 rating

One of the best rum served to me at all.. Thanks a lot

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Mariboe from Denmark with 3 ratings

The taste is Non Plus Ultra a unique experience, with its very rich, long and fruity flavor with hints of cedar, Vanilla, Caramel, fine Sherry  and Seville Orange, which continues almost indefinitely, and ends of with an elegant soft finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

I bought this bottle, in the very beginning of my rum adventures. I got sold on some great promotion and salesmanship, and the flashy decanter.
Boy did I regret that. This just is not rum. No information on whats in the bottle, but I can tell you, that if there is any rum in there, it has been diluted with all sorts of weird added flavors and obviously colouring.
It tastes like hystericly sweet candy, with odd non natural flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Sød og til dels rund rom med frugtig duft. Sødmen og den til dels små parfumerede smag og duft bliver dog hurtigt for meget. Et godt glas som altid kan drikkes, men ikke pengene værd. Prisudviklingen er dog også gået fra 900 til 600kr.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Very fruity. Does not stay very long on the pallet

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

De sabor en boca anaranjado y cerezas se convirtió en una experiencia totalmente diferente

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

You can love it or hate it. Nothing in between. For me its love. Excellent sweet rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This rum is provided in a nice and classy bottle which shows you that you are in the premium range of the brand. I have been told that one of the caracteristic of the brand was the presence of orange taste in their products and it is sadly clearly true. The Orange taste predominate others aromas like caramal, vanilla and even the sherry. Clearly a premium product but it does not match my taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Sweet with a lotof sherry body, it is not far away from Dos Maderas 10+5 years.