Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 rum

Rate A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


60 A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B47d24ade66a46117fe11b0b00057cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Austria with 3 ratings

The Riise Family Reserve is a marvellously round, sweet and mellow rum of amber colour. The smell strongly reminds me of the famous Hungarian Tokaji wine. If that doesn't mean anything to you, imagine a young fruity sherry or port with flavours of sweet grapes and hints of orange. Albeit maybe not the most complex or extensive olfactory impression of rums, its pleasingly sweet, remarkable balance perfectly hits my taste. If you let it breath for more than an hour the smell develops an even milder honeylike character.

The taste follows the smell. Sweet, fruity mellow flavour of late vintage grapes is followed by faint hints of dark chocolate that gives way to forest honey the longer it breathes. The Riise Family Reserve 1838 is the perfect choice for sweet rum aficionados.

Cc075054848a076bd9d97584f3074f09.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

It´s also one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
it´s a little different to the A.H. Riise Non Plus Ultra but also
a bit to sweet , with an icecube it´s a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,orange ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,alcoholic note
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

D2c861428bd678f1e6af931cb208be55.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Mike from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Sweet as I like it, you can feel the fruits. Amazing aftertaste.

You can't go wrong if you like sweet rum

0e21cd68b852695ea3d9c991d4962967.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

This rum smells and tastes like an appricot marmelade. For me It is too sweet and fruity and you cant almost recognize that you are drinking a rum.

2faf53eb728f98a98f3810a7f00c9335.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Zamfymad from Romania with 11 ratings

This is one of the good sweet rums I have tried so far. I like the smell and flavor, but it is still too sweet for my taste. Can't really drink more than one glass. I give it a 7/10.

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Typical riiese taste, orange .... .

A9a5a303efb81d1f12388fe317121496.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Marco Rubin from Switzerland with 37 ratings

Sehr preiswerter A.H. Riise. Süss und klebrig aber für den Preis Spitze.

884c12c5e2ab33f1c3d3914e547bb33f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

1 more Riise, sweet but i like it very much, if you can get it for a nice price

9f78076da2ac73d367b42ab85105d064.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

krásná vůně, sladká mňamka, citrusy, vanilka, karamel

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Hladký,sladký rum,naozaj bohatý a plný. Tony súdneho ovocia, smotany, mierny náznak tabaku. Ide o rum,ktorý sa vyrába v obmedzenom množstve a oplatí sa ho zaobstarať.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Velmi příjemný moučník, koření a pomeranče ve 42 %