Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 rum

A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Denmark | Aged

7.6/10 (65 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
14
24
9
5

Rate A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Sweet in smell, bit sweet in taste but nothing for ladies. Its not elixir, it still has its rum power and with its orange and spices tones it makes a great combination for your tongue.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

It´s also one of my favorite. (9,5 / 10)
it´s a little different to the A.H. Riise Non Plus Ultra but also
a bit to sweet , with an icecube it´s a little bit less sweet.

Nose - Great :sweet, dark ,fruits ,sherry ,smoke
Taste - Great : very sweet ,very rich, long and fruity ,orange ,sherry ,caramel , vanilla ,smoke,alcoholic note
very long aftertase .

If you like sweet Rum , you must try this one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mike from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Sweet as I like it, you can feel the fruits. Amazing aftertaste.

You can't go wrong if you like sweet rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Bubbi from Denmark with 4 ratings

First rum I got a taste for. Sweet and smooth with a hint of orange. Would drink any time.
Should maybe only be a 8. But the memories for me brings it to a 9.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

This rum smells and tastes like an appricot marmelade. For me It is too sweet and fruity and you cant almost recognize that you are drinking a rum.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Velice příjemný rum. Jemný s vyváženou chuti po ovoci. Aroma rovněž po ovoci zejména po pomeranči.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Well, i have purchased this rum, because i have never tryed A.H.Riise before. Design of bottle feels very premium, color of the rum is also okey. I have problem with taste, i have not expected sweet rum, for me, is it too sweet.

I have expected more, especially for this price

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Rums from A.H. Riise, although there are many sorts, have a rather similar aroma and taste. The taste of orange dominates them.
This is a solera with an average age of 25 years (ABV 42%) Very nice chubby bottle with a thick bottom. The cap looks like glass, but it is a transparent plastic. The color of rum is light amber.
The aroma smells of tropical fruits, especially the mentioned oranges. Also a little vanilla (not much), caramel and tobacco.
The fine, balanced rum has a distinctly sweet fruit profile and its taste is dominated by tones of orange, brown sugar, a little cinnamon and tobacco. The finish is a little spicy and soft, although not too long.

Overall rating: 8 of 10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Peter from Slovakia with 3 ratings

I usually do not prefer sweet rums, but A.H.Riise is sort of exception, there is something special about them what i just cannot resist. Very long aftertaste, taste almost like candy or cake, the aroma is just so stunningly natural. You dont feel much alcohol despite 42%. Signature A.H.Riise.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Zamfymad from Romania with 13 ratings

This is one of the good sweet rums I have tried so far. I like the smell and flavor, but it is still too sweet for my taste. Can't really drink more than one glass. I give it a 7/10.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Typical riiese taste, orange .... .