Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year

Denmark | Aged

7.7/10 (48 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
9
16
13
2

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

48 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Anniversary 175-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Haz from Denmark with 23 ratings

AH Riise. XO Reserve 175 Years Anniversary Limited Edition. The launch of this rare Limited Edition Rum is a celebration of the friendship between two unique men – King Haakon VII of Norway and Valdemar Riise.
Color: red-gold

Aroma: orange marmalade, shortbread, toffee and vanilla

Taste: Rich and creamy, with all notes from the nose along with mint and only a touch of burnt cedar

Aftertaste: At first, the rich creamy taste persists for a long time, gradually drying out with a small bite of oak tannin.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Vyborny. Sladny, ale asi zatim nejmene z Riisu, co jsem ochutnal.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mauricio Lacle from Aruba with 7 ratings

The bottle is not very attractive , the color of the rum is fine. You can def smell the vanilla and fruitiness.
The rum is a bit too sweet for my taste , and I like sweet rums, but the incredible smoothness makes up for that.
Good rum 👍

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jay from Switzerland with 8 ratings

I enjoy to sipping this rum.
If you lick the lips it tastes almost like glucose and in the finish a beautiful, smooth and a warming feeling arises.

I have Nr.7161/10000 and Nr.4160/12000, there is a further filling from this Edition..?

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Preben from Denmark with 15 ratings

Blød og rund i smagen. Der er ikke ret stor forskel på denne og den almindelige XO

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lars Keldsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Good and very sweet rum, taste a littel like candy.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Blev faktisk lidt skuffet med den her i forhold til de andre jeg har magt fra Riise. Er faktisk enig med hvad andre skriver om de labre larver

Ffffff

Posted 6 days ago by klnibe from Sweden with 6 ratings

This was the rum that introduced me to the rum world. A really smooth rum, sweet with carmell taste. I think I'm allways gona have a bottle of this at home for ever.

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Vůně - vanilka, karamel,ořech. Chuť sladká, zajímavě zvláštní, velký vliv ovocných tónů- zejména lesních červených plodů. Na mě je toho ovoce až moc.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 22 ratings

Doesn‘t get much better for this price... only enjoy the sweetness of the ultra rare black edition a little bit more...

Small me3

Posted 1 month ago by Staal from Denmark with 31 ratings

This is the best RUM I have ever tasted. So smooth. So sweet. So Caramel.