Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Christmas rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Christmas

Denmark | Aged

7.1/10
61 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
6
24
18
5
1

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Christmas

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Christmas ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michel Wigant Bjerre from Denmark with 11 ratings

Sweetness 10/10
Overall 8/10

A great rum for the holidays. Very sweet (maybe too much for some), but vere enjoyable and great for beginners (like me).

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2808 ratings

The bottle of A. H. Riise XO Reserve Christmas is very basic with the label as a simple see through sticker. Color is golden. Butterscotch and vanilla are the dominant flavors both to nose and the palate. Weird artificial cinnamon spice is also there quite clearly present. This is just a plain simple spiced rum, nothing to do with properly aged dark rums. Awful, simply awful.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

I første omgang blev jeg skuffet over duften, som jeg synes var meget over i banan og gav minder til de rædselsfulde Rom-Bar Gold og Jamaica. Derfor var det også en positiv overraskelse, da der overhovedet ikke er spor af banan i smagen, men ren jul i form af kanel og appelsin. Det er ren smag af jul. Selvom det er en Riise, så er den heldigvis ikke så sød, som de plejer at være. Tog den til Ris a la mand, og det var et hit.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 98 ratings

God sød rom fra A.H. Riise, jeg syntes den smager meget af karamel. Et glas er nok pga. sødmen.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Denmark with 25 ratings

There’s is a lot going on in this one, and maybe just a little to much for my taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 95 ratings

Mega sødt og smager af jul som de lover. Den overdrevne sødme sidder i munden et godt stykke tid efter den er drukket, og grænser til at blive kvalm. Julesang som lovet.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bo from DK with 54 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Micko Villo from Denmark with 2 ratings

God til prisen og med en dejlig smag af julekrydderier; især af appelsin.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

A.H. Riise is my favorite brand of rum. Perfect choice fot those who love sweet but top quality rum. But it is not as sweer as Royal Danish Navy. It´s very similar to A. H. Riise XO Reserve, but not as good.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 63 ratings

Lækker julerom med en krydret smag af kanel. Sprittet duft, og flot farve

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Dufter kort sagt af julens krydderier (appelsin og karamel en smule kanel og nellike)
Smager af appelsin og karamel. Rommen er maget sød og blød på tungen ville egne sig godt til desserter.