Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% rum

A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Denmark | Gold

7.5/10
64 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
14
23
15
3

Rate A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

64 A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Fantastisk rom der har en rigtig god smag, selvom den har en høj alkohol procent.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bobanski from Denmark with 25 ratings

Delicius smooth aftertaste. One of the Best dark 55% rum yet have been down my throat. Nice spice aroma that gives you a little kick.
Medium price.
Must have again

Small logo   white trans

Posted 5 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Very interesting rum from A. H. Riise as per usual :-) The rum is very very strong and has also the intense alcoholic smell. I can taste walnuts, caramel and dark sugar. The colour is dark. I am enjoying drinking it :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

A strong rum with a taste of myrtle and a overwhelming taste of sugar.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 55 %
Původ: Dánsko/Americké Panenské ostrovy
Aroma: Brutálně zvýrazněná vůně rozinek, medu, kávy, máty, čokolády, medovinové sladkosti. Silná, hutná, kořenitě hřejivá, výrazná (snad až přehnaně). Poprvé mi to přišlo až prvoplánovité, trochu směšné. To se špatně popisuje, to se musí zažít. V poznámkách se mi objevilo i "vulgární". Jenže zároveň (trochu paradoxně) voní dobře. S vodou josé objevil vůni žvýkaček Pedro a má pravdu. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, ale zároveň i hodně kávová, pikantní, mátová, rozinková. Je tu i perník, skořice, připálené rozinky z vánočky, poleva na perníku. Kořenitě hřejivá dochuť. (88 b)
Shrnutí: Ochutnán společně s josém na naší společné nepravidelné degustaci a dál si pochutnávám doma. Shodně jsme ho zařadili oba na 2. místo z pěti ochutnaných. Tohle je hodně zajímavý, až kuriózní kousek z dánské díly A. H. Riise. Ve srovnání se Santos Dumont XO vychází Brazilec jako kultivovaný, harmonický a elegantní rum, A.H.Riise jako vytuněný hardcore drsňák. Je to, jako by nějaký šílený experimentátor a blender v jedné osobě na pomyslném eqalizéru vůní a chutí vyhnal složky sladkost, kávovost, kořenitost a alkohol na maximum. Určitě bych ho nedoporučil těm, co nemají sladké rumy rádi. I když i ta sladkost je pak jakoby maskována ostrostí alkoholu a těmi ostatními výraznými složkami. Ono to možná vypadá jako docela negativní zhodnocení, ale je na tom něco lákavého, prostě mě zaujal, ochutnávám často a překvapivě chutná i mé něžnější polovičce, to jsem s ohledem na sílu alkoholu nečekal. Jen ho tedy nejde vypít moc, jeden panák za večer bohatě stačí. Originalita se mu také upřít nedá. Za sebe ho doporučuju, ale s obezřetností a jen těm, co jsou na sladké, silné a zboostrované.
Body: 88

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not so good as the 40% version because i prefer smoother rums but still a great rum option worth tasting.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 7 days ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 22 ratings

The taste really diminishes the ABV, very nice navy strength

Small rumrating

Posted 1 month ago by Milan from Slovakia with 60 ratings

US Virgin Islands, 55%, up to 20 years old rum
I was greeted by a distinct strong taste of sweet alcohol, which was underlined by the sharpness manifested by a gentle scraping.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

This is more than rum due to its strength. Rather great spirit with taste of rum, sweet enough to interest me.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 3 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 4.5/10
smell - 6/10
sweetness - 10/10
price/value rating - 2/10