Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% rum

Rate A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


50 A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by FCKBL from Denmark with 22 ratings

Fantastisk rom der har en rigtig god smag, selvom den har en høj alkohol procent.

Posted over 2 years ago by Bobanski from Denmark with 25 ratings

Delicius smooth aftertaste. One of the Best dark 55% rum yet have been down my throat. Nice spice aroma that gives you a little kick.
Medium price.
Must have again

Posted over 2 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

A strong rum with a taste of myrtle and a overwhelming taste of sugar.

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 55 %
Původ: Dánsko/Americké Panenské ostrovy
Aroma: Brutálně zvýrazněná vůně rozinek, medu, kávy, máty, čokolády, medovinové sladkosti. Silná, hutná, kořenitě hřejivá, výrazná (snad až přehnaně). Poprvé mi to přišlo až prvoplánovité, trochu směšné. To se špatně popisuje, to se musí zažít. V poznámkách se mi objevilo i "vulgární". Jenže zároveň (trochu paradoxně) voní dobře. S vodou josé objevil vůni žvýkaček Pedro a má pravdu. (88 b)
Chuť: Chuť je velmi sladká, ale zároveň i hodně kávová, pikantní, mátová, rozinková. Je tu i perník, skořice, připálené rozinky z vánočky, poleva na perníku. Kořenitě hřejivá dochuť. (88 b)
Shrnutí: Ochutnán společně s josém na naší společné nepravidelné degustaci a dál si pochutnávám doma. Shodně jsme ho zařadili oba na 2. místo z pěti ochutnaných. Tohle je hodně zajímavý, až kuriózní kousek z dánské díly A. H. Riise. Ve srovnání se Santos Dumont XO vychází Brazilec jako kultivovaný, harmonický a elegantní rum, A.H.Riise jako vytuněný hardcore drsňák. Je to, jako by nějaký šílený experimentátor a blender v jedné osobě na pomyslném eqalizéru vůní a chutí vyhnal složky sladkost, kávovost, kořenitost a alkohol na maximum. Určitě bych ho nedoporučil těm, co nemají sladké rumy rádi. I když i ta sladkost je pak jakoby maskována ostrostí alkoholu a těmi ostatními výraznými složkami. Ono to možná vypadá jako docela negativní zhodnocení, ale je na tom něco lákavého, prostě mě zaujal, ochutnávám často a překvapivě chutná i mé něžnější polovičce, to jsem s ohledem na sílu alkoholu nečekal. Jen ho tedy nejde vypít moc, jeden panák za večer bohatě stačí. Originalita se mu také upřít nedá. Za sebe ho doporučuju, ale s obezřetností a jen těm, co jsou na sladké, silné a zboostrované.
Body: 88

Posted almost 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not so good as the 40% version because i prefer smoother rums but still a great rum option worth tasting.

Posted 7 days ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 28 ratings

Yes - it is sweet and yes - it is strong. But it is delicious as well. Good rum. Would buy again

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 224 ratings

55% mu velmi sluší, sladký, velmi příjemný moučník

Posted 8 months ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

Zazwyczaj nie przepadam za rumami overproof. Jako, że Riise robią bardzo słodkie rumy, tutaj przy tej mocy finalnie smakuje to całkiem nieźle. Dopiero w posmaku idzie wyczuć 55%. Warto spróbować.

Posted at 2to2 bar 8 months ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Full of taste, little bit of sweet but little bit strong for me

Posted 9 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Selvom denne Riise er sød som alle de andre, gør det ikke noget, for de 55% giver den en god kant. Duften er sød af karamel, men man får lige et spark i munden af de høje procenter, som giver en god oplevelse, når man får den klassiske Riise sødme i eftersmagen, som stadig kan være lige i overkanten.

Posted 10 months ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Dánský silák, Silnějšího charakteru a hlavně o příchutí mandlí.

Posted 12 months ago by timbthomsen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Dejlig selvom den har en høj alkoholprocent..
Fin begynder rom...

Posted about 1 year ago by Aljosa from Slovenia with 3 ratings

I like the aftertaste .. i just take a small sip and let it rest .. its just playing with my mouth .. just perfect .. this rum is ment to be enjoyed extra slowly ..

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Leider viel zu süss, ansonsten interessanter Geschmack.
Immerhin kann man guten und starken Grog damit machen ohne Zucker dazugeben zu müssen.

Posted over 1 year ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

De 55% giver lige det perfekte efterspil til denne rom. Tilpas stærk i starten og herefter en blid og rund overgang. Til den søde side

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

At first nosing it masques as normal Solera, but the tasting reveals only the PEZ artificial candy flavors.

Posted over 2 years ago by Perry from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Nice and sweet, however, very strong with an alcohol burn. For winter evenings, why not. But to drink it in a hot summer, rather not :-)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Alt for meget tilsat sukker, tykflydende og grænsen til at blive vammel. Dette er alt for sødt! Det hverken smager eller dufter af klassisk navy-rom.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Marc from Denmark with 14 ratings

Im Really into sweet rum but this one is just too much for me. Nice taste tho

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Sød i smagen og i duften.. og så sparker den lige til sidst👍

Posted about 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Very similar to 40% version, the same smell and taste, but this makes your mouth much warmer.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

As with most of the Riise line-up, this is very sweet, but the ralative high alcohol strengt makes it up for it.

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted about 3 years ago by Hans Erik from Denmark with 56 ratings

Den er meget lig de andre Navy Rom, kan man lige sød Rom er det et godt valg