Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% rum

A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Denmark | Gold

7.5/10
65 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
15
23
15
3

Rate A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

65 A. H. Riise Navy Strength 55% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Not so good as the 40% version because i prefer smoother rums but still a great rum option worth tasting.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 8 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 171 ratings

taste - 4.5/10
smell - 6/10
sweetness - 10/10
price/value rating - 2/10

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 161 ratings

Havde egentlig set frem til at smage denne A.H. Riise ved fadstyke. Men blev ret skuffet, da den har en lidt underlig eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I like strong and full taste, rum has nice smell, but what I do not like is its finish, there is some taste I do not like.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

This one of the not extremely sweet Riise rums but also does not have a too strong finish. On the nose you can feel extremely strong vanilla smell. For me this is not too sweet but also not too strong.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by XsiOn from Slovenia with 12 ratings

This rum has quite strong alcoholic smell combined with nice caramel which sweeten the overall impression a bit. Its typical Riise. Very sweet and some orange in this one. What makes it a bit more interesting is a strong alcohol taste which I liked a lot.

Small me3

Posted 10 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

Colour is light gold. This rum is full of Spirit. The aroma is strong. Strong spirits. After a short while in the glass this changes. Still spirits, but not so strong. I smell Orange and strong spirits. I do not capture anything else. Taste is very strong. Almost burning sensation. Orange. The aftermath is very strong and last quite a while. To strong for me. To much navy. Great for zipping. It will for sure last a very long time.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 426 ratings

Sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase Holz und Moos, Süssholz und Zitruszesten, etwas geräuchertes Karamell mit Harz.
Am Gaumen sehr süss, kandierte Orangen treffen auf brennenden Gummi. Etwas Holz und Harz vielleicht, es ist alles etwas durch die Süsse getrübt.
Im Abgang bleibt die süsse Orange und Schokokrümel lange auf der Zunge kleben.
Süss, süsser, A.H.Riise. Etwas differenzierter als der 40% Navy. Für Süssrum Liebhaber und Masochisten. 7+
-2cl Muster-

Rich amber in a glass.
In the nose wood and moss, liquorice and citrus zests, some smoked caramel with resin.
Very sweet on the palate, candied oranges meet burning gum. Some wood and resin maybe, it is all a bit clouded by the sweetness.
In the finish the sweet orange and chocolate crumbs stick to the tongue for a long time.
Sweet, sweeter, A.H.Riise. Slightly more differentiated than the 40% Navy. For sweetrum lovers and masochists. 7+
-2cl sample-

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 11 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 179 ratings

Silnější chuť, vune karamel a káva, chuť po pomerancich, sladší závěr

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 40 ratings

High quality rum with 55% is still good for sipping

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 463 ratings

Very sweet like others rums from AHR producrion, but interesting thanks to 55%.