Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% rum

A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Denmark | Gold

7.2/10 (107 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
3
1
5
16
31
28
11
9

Rate A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


107 A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1ac8ae9543fff9bc34cdf62cb57274d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

This rum is not among the best Riise rums. But still smooth and easy to drink.

Dea36e9a8f84b38f25c9c08c242c0a13.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

denne rom er den bedste rom jeg har smagt. Den er dejlig sød og rund.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

A. H. Riise have risen in popularity in recent years, especially in my home country of Denmark, but the sad truth is, that this bottle have as little to do with rum as it has to do with Denmark.

Nose: Very sugary smell with notes of orange and a small hint of liquorice
Taste: Big load of sugar and caramel with small subtle hints of black liquorice and mocca
Overall: This is a very popular rum, but it is really not for me in any way. I simply don´t get the hype. It has little to do with both navy-style, Denmark or even rum in general.

1613d085fd48fd494511e53806e09fb3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Denmark with 1 rating

Has nothing to do with Rom. Its a sweet liqueur. It is way to sweet.

F2cd5606db1e49cb42c827068e5941d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Kamamura from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

On the nose, fake orange aroma, on the palate, liquid candy. Has over 100 g/l of added sugar, which rivals Coca Cola and other soft drinks. I would not have a problem with this, if it was marketed as liquid candy, but this is marketed as rum, which it most definitely is not. The very notion that sailors would drink this sugary pudding is ridiculous. If you want good navy style rum, go for Pusser's Gunpowder, OVD or Woods. Stay away from this.

05a11c4521894f37c17582a0629641f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

There are better riise rums. This one is sweet but lacking some of the character that the better XO has.

6706175ed4eafba2d8376544f39f4c3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by zelendav from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

This one is really too sweet, disappointed me a bit, especially for the price. Bottle looks cheap. Taste reminds just pralines.
Not recommendable from my side.

C8f8b698662fbbc245b8cced518fca7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Den er så sød, at det minder mere om likør end rom!!

6353cdbc9da02f382a546bd60744e517.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Do rumu od značky A.H. Riise jsem se skutečně zamiloval. Jedná se o úchvatnou kombinaci chutí a vůní, která je naprosto originální a famózní. Všem doporučuji.

1432658f26ebe7508a127645312e2910.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Fin rom. Lidt mindre sød ind alle andre de A. H. Riise rom som jeg syns er godt.

60d881ec7a4aaa392e297a34361108df.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Lasse Andersen from Denmark with 16 ratings

denne rum passer rigtig godt til er dessertbord. Mere likør end aged rum!

Duft: sød, parfumeret, rosin
Smag: rigtig sød, blomme, rosin, parfumeret, lidt sherry også måske