Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% rum

A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Denmark | Gold

7.1/10(121 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
4
1
5
18
36
30
14
9

Rate A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

121 A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Detlev from Germany with 2 ratings

A full mouth of rum as a seaman can take and you will remember all the good times aboard ship.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 122 ratings

Silnější chuť, vune karamel a káva, chuť po pomerancich, sladší závěr

Small 20210227 173716

Posted 4 months ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 83 ratings

Der A. H. Riise Riyal Danish Navy kommt von den Jungferninseln. Angeblich lagert er bis zu 20 Jahren in Eichenfässern. Das Original Rezept ist ein großes Geheimnis, man sollte aber nicht vergessen das A. H. Riise Apotheker war und die Zugabe von Kräutern und anderen Stoffen sein Geschäft war. Daher handelt es sich wahrscheinlich um einen spiced Rum. Zuckerkulör und ein grenzwertig hoher Zuckergehalt von 66g/l ist dabei garantiert.

In der Nase ist es dann auch klar das hier was nicht stimmen kann. Kräftige fast schon beißende Aromen strömen aus dem Glas. Zucker, Melasse, Honig, Karamell, viel Frucht wie Orange und andere Zitrusfrüchte. Wer den ein oder anderen Rum schon in der Nase hatte merkt aber das es künstlich wirkt. Am Gaumen hatte ich sofort den Gedanken das ich einen Likör trinke. Zuckersüß breitet sich der Rum klebrig im Mund aus. Etwas Frucht und viel Vanille sind nennenswert. Diese Kombination erinnert an Fruchtgummi. Etwas Würze wertet es minimal auf. Mild ist der Likör, ich meine Rum. Im Abgang muss ma dann das Aroma Chaos mit der kaum zu ertragenen Süße ertragen bevor das Grauen ein Ende hat.

Ohne Respektlos zu sein ist es einer der wenigen Flaschen, bei der ich überlegt habe sie zu entsorgen. Der Royal Navy Rum ist eine grenzwertig Kiste. Ein Mekka für die Fans extra süffiger süßer Rums, welchen alles egal ist. Ganz weit weg von dem was ich schätze und mag. Absolut gruselig und meiner Meinung nach kein Rum welcher entsprechend deklariert werden müsste.

The A. H. Riise Riyal Danish Navy comes from the Virgin Islands. It is said to have been stored in oak barrels for up to 20 years. The original recipe is a big secret, but one should not forget that A. H. Riise was a pharmacist and the addition of herbs and other substances was his business. Therefore, it is probably a spiced rum. Sugar caramel and a borderline high sugar content of 66g/l is guaranteed.

In the nose it is clear that something is not right here. Powerful almost biting aromas flow out of the glass. Sugar, molasses, honey, caramel, lots of fruit like orange and other citrus fruits. Who has already had one or the other rum in the nose, will notice that it seems artificial. On the palate I immediately had the thought that I drink a liqueur. Sugar-sweet, the rum is very sticky in the mouth. Fruit and a lot of vanilla is notable. This combination is reminiscent of fruit gum. Some spice enhances it minimally. The liqueur, I mean rum is quite mild. In the Finish you have to endure the aroma chaos with the heavy sweetness before the Horror ends.

Without being disrespectful, it is one of the few bottles where I have considered getting rid of it. The Royal Navy Rum is a borderline box. A mecca for the fans of extra sweet sweet rums who do not give a damn. Far away from what i appreciate and like. Absolutely creepy and in my opinion no rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

Way to sugary to be considered for drinking. Simply horrendous in all aspects. Feel sorry for the Danish sailors if this was an actual navy rum.

Small me3

Posted 5 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 31 ratings

A fine sweet Rum. The colour is dark. The smell that meet your nose is very fruitful. It has a quite distinct of fruits. The taste is fine. Again the fruit is quite - I will define it as - disturbing. It is a pleasant Rum. The taste last a long time in your mouth. Fine aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Za mě jeden z nejlepších rumů co jsem chutnal. Sladký, chuť po cherry. Vůbec není cítit po alkoholu. Jemný. Jediná slabina, že rychle dojde.

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar 11 months ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Love it - sweet, soft, perfect danish navy 40% is my love, every sip of this is great

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Andrej from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Sladký rum. Chuť pomeranče a hořké čokolády. Někdo může cítí i skořici. Příjemná vůně. Neurazí, ale nepřekvapí. Pokud chcete pozvat ženu, nemusíte váhat

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Tento rum ma pozitívne prekvapil a chutil mi naozaj veľmi. Robený metódou "pot still". Nádherná farba a to nie je dofarbovany karamelom. Výrazná dlhá chuť,našiel som v ňom kávu, melasu,karamel,príjemnú sladko-horkosť i drevite tóny v závere. Naozaj odporucam.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 31 ratings

Traces of walnut, a bit too sweet, but taste fantastic. Saddly it doesn’t hang in your mouth for a long time.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Janne68 from Sweden with 14 ratings

Vad var det här? Går den under beteckningen rom? Nope, inte i min värld. Snarare en likör än rom, sorry Danmark.
Detta var sött så det klibbade i glaset, får nog göra nån smarrig dessert med den här.