Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% rum

A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Denmark | Gold

7.1/10 (112 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
4
1
5
16
34
28
11
9

Rate A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40%

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


112 A. H. Riise Royal Danish Navy 40% ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Serge from Belgium with 15 ratings

Fantastisch !
Donkerkleurige Rum, Zoete en fruitige stijl, banaan, papaya, orange & vanille.
Top product uit Denemarken !
zéér goed, ik kan haast niet wachten om meer van A.H.Riise te ontdekken.
niet echt goedkoop, maar zeker zijn geld waard !
Aanrader !

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 367 ratings

Schönes kupferfarbenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase Orangen in allen Variationen. Kandiert, frisch geschält, gepresst, grilliert, als Marmelade...
Im Hintergrund geistern Düfte von Süssholz, angekohlten Fässern und reifem Kräuterkäse herum.
Am Gaumen, na ja, da wird dir der Mund mit Orangen zugestopft, wie ein grosser Löffel gehäuft mit Bitterorangen Konfitüre. Wo bitte bleibt der Rum ? Wie ein Orangen Likör. Und wo bleibt die Navy?
Im Abgang klebrig süss nach Orange mit hauchdünnen Schoko Nuancen.
Ein super süsser Rum, könnte eine klebriger Verwandter des Pyrat Rum sein. Für Süssrum-Liebhaber, Schleckmäuler und Unterzuckerte. -7
-2cl Muster-

Beautiful copper colored amber in the glass.
In the nose oranges in all variations. Candied, freshly peeled, pressed, grilled, as jam... . In the background the scents of liquorice, charred barrels and ripe herb cheese are haunting the room.
On the palate, well, your mouth is stuffed with oranges, like a big spoon heaped with bitter orange jam. Where is the rum ? Like an orange liqueur. And where is the Navy ?
In the finish sticky sweet to orange with wafer-thin chocolate nuances.
A super sweet rum, could be a sticky relative of Pyrat Rum. For sweet rum lovers, gourmets and hypoglycemics. -7
-2cl Sample-

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Silnější chuť, vune karamel a káva, chuť po pomerancich, sladší závěr

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 58 ratings

Der A. H. Riise Riyal Danish Navy kommt von den Jungferninseln. Angeblich lagert er bis zu 20 Jahren in Eichenfässern. Das Original Rezept ist ein großes Geheimnis, man sollte aber nicht vergessen das A. H. Riise Apotheker war und die Zugabe von Kräutern und anderen Stoffen sein Geschäft war. Daher handelt es sich wahrscheinlich um einen spiced Rum. Zuckerkulör und ein grenzwertig hoher Zuckergehalt von 66g/l ist dabei garantiert.

In der Nase ist es dann auch klar das hier was nicht stimmen kann. Kräftige fast schon beißende Aromen strömen aus dem Glas. Zucker, Melasse, Honig, Karamell, viel Frucht wie Orange und andere Zitrusfrüchte. Wer den ein oder anderen Rum schon in der Nase hatte merkt aber das es künstlich wirkt. Am Gaumen hatte ich sofort den Gedanken das ich einen Likör trinke. Zuckersüß breitet sich der Rum klebrig im Mund aus. Etwas Frucht und viel Vanille sind nennenswert. Diese Kombination erinnert an Fruchtgummi. Etwas Würze wertet es minimal auf. Mild ist der Likör, ich meine Rum. Im Abgang muss ma dann das Aroma Chaos mit der kaum zu ertragenen Süße ertragen bevor das Grauen ein Ende hat.

Ohne Respektlos zu sein ist es einer der wenigen Flaschen, bei der ich überlegt habe sie zu entsorgen. Der Royal Navy Rum ist eine grenzwertig Kiste. Ein Mekka für die Fans extra süffiger süßer Rums, welchen alles egal ist. Ganz weit weg von dem was ich schätze und mag. Absolut gruselig und meiner Meinung nach kein Rum welcher entsprechend deklariert werden müsste.

The A. H. Riise Riyal Danish Navy comes from the Virgin Islands. It is said to have been stored in oak barrels for up to 20 years. The original recipe is a big secret, but one should not forget that A. H. Riise was a pharmacist and the addition of herbs and other substances was his business. Therefore, it is probably a spiced rum. Sugar caramel and a borderline high sugar content of 66g/l is guaranteed.

In the nose it is clear that something is not right here. Powerful almost biting aromas flow out of the glass. Sugar, molasses, honey, caramel, lots of fruit like orange and other citrus fruits. Who has already had one or the other rum in the nose, will notice that it seems artificial. On the palate I immediately had the thought that I drink a liqueur. Sugar-sweet, the rum is very sticky in the mouth. Fruit and a lot of vanilla is notable. This combination is reminiscent of fruit gum. Some spice enhances it minimally. The liqueur, I mean rum is quite mild. In the Finish you have to endure the aroma chaos with the heavy sweetness before the Horror ends.

Without being disrespectful, it is one of the few bottles where I have considered getting rid of it. The Royal Navy Rum is a borderline box. A mecca for the fans of extra sweet sweet rums who do not give a damn. Far away from what i appreciate and like. Absolutely creepy and in my opinion no rum at all.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

Way to sugary to be considered for drinking. Simply horrendous in all aspects. Feel sorry for the Danish sailors if this was an actual navy rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 8 ratings

A fine sweet Rum. The colour is dark. The smell that meet your nose is very fruitful. It has a quite distinct of fruits. The taste is fine. Again the fruit is quite - I will define it as - disturbing. It is a pleasant Rum. The taste last a long time in your mouth. Fine aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Za mě jeden z nejlepších rumů co jsem chutnal. Sladký, chuť po cherry. Vůbec není cítit po alkoholu. Jemný. Jediná slabina, že rychle dojde.

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar 7 months ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Love it - sweet, soft, perfect danish navy 40% is my love, every sip of this is great

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Andrej from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Sladký rum. Chuť pomeranče a hořké čokolády. Někdo může cítí i skořici. Příjemná vůně. Neurazí, ale nepřekvapí. Pokud chcete pozvat ženu, nemusíte váhat

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 127 ratings

Tento rum ma pozitívne prekvapil a chutil mi naozaj veľmi. Robený metódou "pot still". Nádherná farba a to nie je dofarbovany karamelom. Výrazná dlhá chuť,našiel som v ňom kávu, melasu,karamel,príjemnú sladko-horkosť i drevite tóny v závere. Naozaj odporucam.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 28 ratings

Traces of walnut, a bit too sweet, but taste fantastic. Saddly it doesn’t hang in your mouth for a long time.