Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Denmark | Aged

7.2/10
132 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
5
18
30
38
27
5

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

132 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

I love it - full of fruits, spices, sweet and similar to gingerbreads. Great, just great.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 37 ratings

po prvním ochutnání trochu zklamání z toho množství cukru, ale už jsem mu přišel na chuť. pomeranče s trochou vanilky.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Thomas from Germany with 10 ratings

Riise seems to polarize. Some rate it poor and some as world class. I personally love the taste

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Muy Rico from Germany with 4 ratings

the taste is very sweet and has a huge note of orange flavors. If you exactly like this buy it but else the price is just to high.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam from Poland with 96 ratings

Mostly A.H. Riise are to sweet. But that Reserve Superior Cask is trurly excelent. If you like sweet rum you need to check it. Fantastic aroma, veeery smoth, sweet but not to sweet. Try it!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Ked som ochutnal prvy krat Riiseho Family reserve bol som sklamany... povedal by som, ze chut XO reserve je takmer rovnaka. Rum je velmi sladky, vo voni prevladaju pomarance, vanilka a nejaka cudna aroma, ktora mi v tomto rume vadi a neviem ju identifikovat. Alkohol sa po chvilke strati a na jazyku ostane len dllho trvajuca sladkost.. Nieje to uplne zla volba pre milovnikov sladkych rumov, ale neviem si predstavit, ze by som toho vypil viac ako jeden, dva pohariky. Skusim este Navy verziu, snad to bude lepsie...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Very disappointed with this rum, orange flavors are too strong and take over on rum. It's like an orange liqueur. Definitely an exotic rum!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

duft. Orange lidt hen af Pyrat.
Smag. Vanilje og orange/citrus

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Not for me. The Orange is dominating along with almost sickening sweetness. Never gonna rebuy. But if you like orange taffies this is probably for you.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 249 ratings

Some rate this rum as there favorite. And no doubt that newcommers to rum, will also be very pleasantly surprised, as it is unbelievably smooth and sweet, with a nice and tasty orange flavour. I also liked it alot when i first started drinking rum, but the very sweet orange palate, just becomes a bit one tracked after a few rounds, A bit like eating candy. After a while your wanting for a bit more complexity.

Ffffff

Posted 5 days ago by Zane from Norway with 65 ratings

Everybody is saying it has too much orange, but I feel something other. Something unknown that I like. But it is not orange.