Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask rum

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


107 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Not as aromatic as Danish Navy, very nice taste and smell, very similar to A.H.Riise Copenhagen gold medal.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Men, navy känns rundare, kanske mer socker. Även denna är suspekt i smaken. Tillsatser som fan.

Posted about 3 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Rum je hodně sladký. Osobně mi to nijak nevadilo. Vůně hodně příjemná, ale jednotvárná.

Posted about 3 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

To sweet (overly sweet) in a non pleasent way, not even sure that it would go as a mixer, save you money

Posted about 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

Inharmonic Rum. Smells strange. No taste in the mouth and in the finish much too sweet. This is not a Ron, rather a Dessert Liqueur.

Posted about 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

My first AH Riise and i liked it alot. Sweet and a little citrus taste. Loving it:)

Posted about 3 years ago by John Olav Rustad from Norway with 1 rating

God og rund Rom, heller en Riise rom enn den fineste cognac

Posted about 3 years ago by Preben from Denmark with 15 ratings

Ikke den bedste Riise, men absolut en som bliver fornyet ved udløb.

Posted about 3 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 62 ratings

Smager godt i begrænsede mængder. Dufter ikke af så meget

Posted about 3 years ago by Birgitte from Denmark with 2 ratings

I like the caramel taste, it's not spicy but very sweet

Posted about 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

Typical member of Riise rum family. If you like sweet rums with strong fruit traits dont hasitate and buy a bottle. You wont be disappointed.

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicolai Ryberg from Denmark with 31 ratings

En suber god rom. Meget annerledes, for den smager af arbelsin.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

A. H. Riise XO Reserve,
Very sweet, fruity, orange, honey, nuts.
Nice strong smell.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mi_dE_Co from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

A.H. Riise is my favorite brand of rum. Perfect choice fot those who love sweet but top quality rum. But it is not as sweer as Royal Danish Navy.

Posted over 3 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Sehr süsser Rum (ich mag süssen Rum, aber hier ists zu viel des Guten), schmeckt nach Orange mit ein wenig Kokos. Die Gattin findet einen (unangenehmen) metallischen Nachgeschack. Erinnert ein klein wenig an den Don Papa - wobei mir letzterer sehr viel lieber ist. Werde noch den ein oder anderen Riise versuchen, dieser landet jedoch nicht mehr im Einkaufskorb.

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Capraro from Switzerland with 6 ratings

I'm loving this rum, it's super delicious and so smooth. Looking forward to taste other from Riise rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

dejlig sød rom som man godt kan drikke et stort glas af.

Posted over 3 years ago by Torben Ravnsbæk from Denmark with 1 rating

I like this one, but i know many find Riise a bit to sweet

Posted over 3 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Mai mult un lichior decât rom, foarte fin dar aroma de portocală este mult prea puternică pentru un rom. Și prea dulce pentru gustul meu. Totuși finish-ul și aftertaste-ul este plăcut, lung și aromat. Probabil cu un trabuc se schimbă totul.

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

As a fan of Riise I have to say this one is not worth trying. So sweet, weird taste...

Posted over 3 years ago by Dominik Starosta from Germany with 13 ratings

Now that's a Rum with character. A little bit like the sweet girl you liked in class. Smells like orange juice on a warm autumn evening. Straight flavours of Orange and honey with hints of vanilla. Long finish with a nice sweetness

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

Are note subtile de fructe si scortisoara, miere si caramel. Cred ca este un rom excelent prin prisma pretului.

Posted over 3 years ago by Perry from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Sweet rum with taste or oranges and caramel. Nice yelowish color.